Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 21- Alternative Activities

Monday Brain Exchange Week 21- Alternative Activities

Links from last week: Darlene, Kittzy, Whitney, Kim, Kandi

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.

This Weeks Topic:  Alternative Activities

This Weeks Question:  What activities do you enjoy outside of swim/bike/running?  Are you a winter sports person or summer sports person?  Do you enjoy team or individual sports?  Do you participate in more alternative activities during the off-season?

I am definitely more of a summer sports person, mostly because I really don’t like winter.  The only thing good about winter, is skiing.  I do love to ski.  I actually haven’t been on the slopes in a while, but I am going to be getting back out there this winter and I am very excited.  I think the mountains are so much fun- snow tubing, skiing and sleding are all great activites. 

I like to take part in both individual and team sports- I really wish there was a women’s softball team around me that I could join; I grew up playing and for four years coached the team at my work but I haven’t done much with it in over a year and I miss it so much.  Whenever I am presented with the opportunity to play most any sport, I take it.  I really just like to be active. 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic:  2010 Bests and Worsts

Next Weeks Question: Tell readers about your 2010 Best and Worst races.  What made them so great or not so great?

8 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 21- Alternative Activities

  1. Pingback: Brain Exchange #21 & Monday Goals « My First 5K Blog

  2. Thanks so much for the comment! Your words meant a whole lot!

    On your topic, I love skiing and snowboarding (but I now live in Houston) and I love ultimate frisbee, soccer. I’m bad at basketball and football, but they’re a blast to play.

    Have an awesome day!

  3. There are sports other than those mentioned?

    Just kidding!

    I usually stick to running, but have tried skiing once, did fencing for awhile… snowshoeing… I will try anything but I guess I stick to my “core” exercises!

    And I do better on individual sports.

  4. Last year I snowshoed quite a bit during the winter and really enjoyed it. I love to play tennis too, but need a partner . . . maybe when Sophie gets a little older. 🙂

Leave a comment