Home » Running » See Jill Run…

See Jill Run…

I officially ran tonight for the first time since Novemeber 23!   3 miles in 36:06. It was nothing spectacular but I wanted to do cartwheels out of excitement. If this was six months ago I would be really dissapointed with a 12:02 pace, but having not ran in 3 months I am really happy with that time.  This is proof that I am able to bounce back and I really think its only going to be better from here.

The run itself felt great- I paced well and felt good. My knee started to bother me into the third mile so I slowed it down a little, worked through it and resumed the run.  Feels good now after a good stretch and some much needed ice.  If I stay on top of taking the care I need of my knee then I think I’ll be back to my old self in no time.

5 thoughts on “See Jill Run…

  1. Thanks Andy- Yeah the knee thing is tough but I am more determined than ever to get through it!

    Thanks for the support!

  2. I like it too- I just wish I could find a way to make it more readable. I can’t find a way to get them in list format.

Leave a Reply

