Home » Random » In two days…

In two days…

…I will be running Broad Street.  I haven’t ran at all this week in order to save my knee some stress so it will be a slow run. And its going to be complete chaos with corralling and it is supposed to rain. And I can’t wait.  I have been looking forward to this race for almost a year.  I had only just started running around this time last year and didn’t feel ready for 10 miles…and I wasn’t so I am glad I waited.  I don’t feel as ready now as I want to be but I still feel good. I can’t help but to have some finishing goals but I’ll worry about that in two days. 

_______________________________________________________________________________________

RunMommyRun did this and invited others to do the same.  I agree with all hers, so go read her list too.  Here are mine:

Top 5 Most Underrated things:

1: Home cooked meals- made by someone else.

2: Sleeping in past 9am.

3: First run in new shoes/socks. 

4: A hot/relaxing bath with a good book and a glass of wine.

5: Receiving snail mail that isn’t a bill.

Have a great weekend! Race report to follow sometime Sunday 🙂

3 thoughts on “In two days…

  1. Ack, I can’t believe Broad Street is here already! I’m so excited for you and can’t wait to hear all about it. Just remember to take it easy…you’ve got bigger fish to fry in two weeks. 😉

Leave a Reply

