Home » Nutrition » Breakfast for Dinner

Breakfast for Dinner

All day I couldn’t decide what I wanted for dinner.  I wasn’t really in the mood for anything and couldn’t decide on a complete meal.  I didn’t even want any of my usual default meals.  To add to the frustration, I wanted something quick because I didn’t get home from the gym until late and after a bike/swim and strength session, I was starving!  Finally, when I exhausted all dinner ideas,  I decided on breakfast instead.  I LOVE breakfast for dinner!  And even better than breakfast for dinner is dessert for dinner.  Given that I was eating later than usual, I made an executive decision and I turned my meal into a dinner/dessert.  This was the best idea I had all day!  The bonus is that the meal was super healthy 🙂   

Have I kept you in suspense long enough?

Tonights Dinner/Breakfast/Dessert:  Two Vans Flax waffles with one scoop of vanilla ice cream, topped with a 1/2 cup strawberries and a dollop of whipped cream.

Best. Dinner. Ever.

Do you ever have breakfast for dinner?  What is your favorite breakfast for dinner meal?

6 thoughts on “Breakfast for Dinner

  1. I do breakfast for dinner all the time. After work, I rarely feel like cooking, and eggs are always easy. Yours sounds super yummy though!
    Two favorites: spinach, mushroom and low-fat american cheese egg white omelette with high-fiber english muffin.

    And for dessert? or even dinner if it’s enough: 1 cup strawberries, 8 ounces light no-fat vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup of fiber one cereal. delicious, nutritious and filling! and only 2 weight watchers points.

  2. It’s a grand thing when one can make an “executive” decision.

    My favorite breakfast for dinner is a kitchen sink omelette. Go into the fridge and find any left over vegetables and whatever else might work; throw in some cheese – done. Brilliant!

  3. I enjoy having breakfast for dinner more than having breakfast during breakfast. We usually do either potatoes and eggs or french toast/pancakes! My daughter loves these days.

  4. MMMMMMMMMMM, brinner!

    One time I brought oatmeal for lunch at work, and I got dirty looks all day long, haha. What can I do, breakfast at weird times in the day just tastes better!

Leave a Reply

