Home » TiaRT » Daddy’s Little Girl

Daddy’s Little Girl

This week’s theme is … Salute to Running Dads.  With Father’s Day around the corner, we thought it was only fair and fitting to redo our Salute Week that we did for our favorite running moms – but for all those great running dads.

My dad isn’t exactly what I would call a “running dad” but he is a supportive, loving and encouraging dad.  I don’t think that many girls have the kind of solid relationship with their dad’s as I do.  I have always been really lucky to have a friend in my dad.  When I was little my mom worked part-time at nights, thus leaving my dad and I at home together.  We would color, play hide and seek, play outside….you name it, we did it.  As a small kid he would take me fishing and miniature golfing.  Growing up he came to all my softball practices and helped out with coaching my town team.  We spent many nights watching basketball and baseball (and much to my mothers dismay, movies like Porkys and Revenge of the Nerds).  As an adult, I have maintained this great relationship with my dad; we get together every other week or so and watch a movie, a sporting event or sometimes just grab dinner.  I have always thought that the years I spent as a little girl really getting to know my dad laid the foundation for the great relationship we have today. 

Here is a picture of my Dad and I when I was little (obviously!).  It really epitomizes the beauty of our relationship. 

daddy

3 thoughts on “Daddy’s Little Girl

  1. Oh wow that is such a sweet story. I love reading all these dad posts. I need to start getting on with this TIART thing.

    That’s great that your dad and you have such a great relationship, and I love the picture!

    I agree, bloq cliques= no good!

  2. I love that you used one of my very favorite pictures as an example of your relationship with your best friend!

  3. Pingback: TiaRT- Sponsored By: Yours Truly! « Finishing is Winning

Leave a Reply

