Home » Life in General » Better Late Then Never

Better Late Then Never

Back on July 9 (which happened to be my birthday 🙂 ) Morgan gave me this award:

award

THANKS MORGAN!!!!

To accept this award, I have to list seven traits about myself and then tag seven other bloggers who deserve recognition for the personality they share through their blog.  Here’s mine:

1.  I am a creature of habit.  I like things the way I like them and it takes me a while to get used to change.  I am working on being more flexible.

2. I get easily frustrated over little things but usually handle big things really well. 

3. I come across as a major extrovert because I am always blabbering and socializing, but inside I feel very much like an introvert and sometimes think all the blabbering and socializing is just my way of disguising the social anxiety I have in most situations.

4. If I have to prepare to speak…for example, an interview, presentation or serious conversation with someone, I always rehearse out loud whether I am in my house, in the car, or walking down the street.  For the hours leading up to said situation, I am in a constant state of talking to myself.

5.  I stare at people even when I don’t intend to.  Remember when you were little and someone would say “What do you have, a staring problem?”  Well, I do.   I think it is rude and every time I catch myself doing it I get annoyed with myself. 

6. I will never compromise who I am to appease anyone else.  I would prefer people like me; but if they don’t, I am okay with that too.  I am who I am without apology. 

7. I think I am a really funny person.  I know that sounds a bit narcissistic, but it is true.  I think my sense of humor is one of my best qualities.  However, I don’t think my humor translates much in my blog writing because I tend to be more serious about tri/running stuff. 

Okay….my seven lovlies….

Shut Up and Run

AC version 3.0

Fat Girl to Fit Girl

Jill Will Run

Miss AllyCat

Just Running for Fun

Shaped By Running

I look forward to reading. 

Now back my regular scheduled Monday. Bleh.

6 thoughts on “Better Late Then Never

  1. Thanks for listing me here! You rock. I will try to keep the streak alive and include it in the future. I am right there with you on #3 and that would likely shock people. I have little problems speaking in groups or to an audience and generally yak away in social settings but I far prefer being quiet – so just because I am at ease in social settings doesn’t mean I prefer it that way. Good stuff here Jillian.

  2. Thanks for tagging me! I’ll get mine posted soon.

    I totally identify with #2 on your list… And #1… And #4.

    I totally respect #6. Too often I feel I have to apologize for who I am and I love that you can just be who you are without feeling like you are mistreating someone who may take offense at that. That’s awesome and impressive.

Leave a Reply

