Home » Good Days » It’s A Good Day!

It’s A Good Day!

Last night I slept a FULL 8 hours.  This has been a struggle recently because my neighbor above me NEVER stops making noise. She sucks at life. A lot.  Normally, I either struggle to fall asleep or I am woken up at some point in the night by her unnecessary and unreasonable noise level.  I think last night I was just so tired out from the week that once I fell asleep I was out like a light.  I woke up feeling so refreshed and ready for my day.  Thankfully it is Friday so I have off.  Work has been completely overwhelming me and I needed this three day weekend in the worst way!

I started my day by going for a fabulous three mile run.  The weather this morning was great!  Perfect running weather 🙂 I decided to run a new route through the town next to me.  The town is beautiful…lots of big fancy houses and little shops and restaurants; often times there are a lot of runners out there so I figured I would give it a try.  The route was very shade friendly which made it even better.  I plan run in this area much more during my training

My plans for the rest of the day can be summed up with four syllables-  re•lax•a•tion!  I am spending the entire afternoon at my friends pool.  I haven’t been to a pool, other than to swim laps, all summer. I cannot wait to bask in the sun (while wearing my SPF of course!) for a few hours, just reading a magazine and relaxing with a friend.

The rest of the weekend is pretty busy; in fact, I was looking at my calendar and August is a super busy month for me.  Races, BBQ’s, shore day trips and best of all….my vacation in Wildwood!!!  I love summer and hate when it ends, but I do love that it ends with three consecutive long weekends downtheshore 🙂

I hope everyone is having as good a day as I am!  Enjoy your weekend bloggies!

3 thoughts on “It’s A Good Day!

  1. Sounds like the perfect day! I had a 3-mile run planned for this morning too but didn’t get up in time. I’m praying this lovely weather holds out until tomorrow. Enjoy your lounging in the pool!

  2. I used to have neighbors like that…I used to dread bedtime, because I knew I would be facing the ordeal of trying to fall asleep with that crap going on next door! Do you have thin walls, where any noise she makes would keep you up? Or is she just a generally, loud and rude person? Best of luck to you in that situation! Maybe you could talk to her?

Leave a Reply

