Home » Props » Welcome To Props Wednesday!

Welcome To Props Wednesday!

Yeah, yeah…Wednesday is already hump day, I know!

Let’s move on, shall we 🙂

Last night I decided to clean up my blog-roll.  Some blogs weren’t being kept up with, some are ones that just don’t interest me anymore and some are known to do more than one of the things listed here.  I felt like my list was getting to long and it was time for an overhaul.  I have a lot to say in general about blog rolling, but that is for another post.   

Look, I am getting off track again!

Back to Props Wednesday. 

Where the idea came from–> over the last few weeks I have been thinking about how much some blogs impact my life as a runner/triathlete/person.  Over the last few weeks I have been receiving emails from readers that really made me feel good about blogging.  Turns out, to my surprise, my little blog means something to people too 🙂 When I started this blog I didn’t know how far it would go or what it would really turn into.  What I have found are fantastic sources of inspiration, awesome tips for running/biking/swimming and nutrition and best of all budding friendships. 

It works like this–>  each Wednesday I will highlight a specific blog and give it props!  I know how much it meant to me to know my blog meant something to people and I want to return the favor.  Basically each post will link back to the props blog, say a little something about the person (based on what I know from reading) and will highlight those blogs that I not only find to be resourceful but that make me laugh and keep me coming back.  There is no exact criteria but there are some things I am keeping in mind when I choose the props blog.  I think about how often I use their blog as a resource.  Does their blog make me think? Laugh? Reflect?  Am I learning from this person?  Do they answer questions/emails when asked?  And yes, I do also take into account if this person is a reader of my blog.  Part of giving back is getting back and if I am going to be promoting people’s blogs, I want to focus on those who give mine the time of day by reading and commenting.  So yes, that helps. 

Starts–> Today 🙂  I am going to do this starting today and for fourteen consecutive Wednesdays.  Why fourteen??  Because there are fourteen more weeks until my first marathon!!! 

 

Stay tuned…the first prop is coming later today!!!!

5 thoughts on “Welcome To Props Wednesday!

  1. Look, I don’t know how to break this to you. So maybe you should sit down. I don’t drink beer.

    Perhaps I will serve wine though 🙂

Leave a Reply

