Home » Life in General » Jersey Shore Girl

Jersey Shore Girl

From the time I was a baby, I was a Jersey Shore girl ❤  Many summer days were spent downtheshore- most specifically, but not solely limited, to Wildwood.  Wildwood has my heart and tomorrow I leave for Round 1.  I will be there until Monday night.  Round 2 is next weekend, Thursday night until Monday night and then Round 3 the following weekend from Thurs night to Sunday.  I never like when summer ends but I can’t think of  a better way to bring it to a close.

Here are my plans for the shore: eat, run, lay by the pool, eat, nap, beach, nap, eat, lay by the pool, eat…..rinse and repeat!

I have three long runs I plan to do at the shore and I am looking so very forward to them- running down the shore…it doesn’t get a whole lot better than that!  These next few weeks my blogging/reading/commenting will be sporadic; not only will I be away quite a bit (and not bringing my laptop this weekend) but classes start Thursday and the teachers/students come back next week.  This is why an end of summer vacation is so wonderful- R&R before the craziness picks back up!!

Here are some pics of me downtheshore when I was little- enjoy 🙂

shore2

shore

shore3

Shore bound for now………….

4 thoughts on “Jersey Shore Girl

Leave a Reply

