Home » Biking » Bike Helmets

Bike Helmets

During my time down the shore,  I was witness to an accident on the boardwalk one weekend and the following weekend a lady was hit by a car down the street from where I stay while on her bike.  I took serious notice of the fact that very few people wore helmets while riding on their bikes.  Some had children with helmets, but they themselves were not wearing one (do they think it doesn’t hurt if you are an adult??) and in too many cases there were kids without helmets as well. Pure danger.

This is the lesson:

  • When riding a bike, always wear a helmet.

This is why:

  • If you are in an accident while on your bike, and you aren’t wearing a helmet, you could die.

So in summary:

  • Wear a helmet; don’t chance dying.
2 thoughts on “Bike Helmets

  1. I classify myself as “the unknowing” when it comes to people riding their bike without a helmet. It’s like an invitation to “hit me and see how big a blood stain I make” – bigger stain = more points.

  2. I saw a woman yesterday riding with her toddler on the back of her bike. Her toddler had a helmet but she didn’t. If they crashed, how much good did she think she would do for that toddler if she hit her head? I really wasn’t sure what that mother was thinking. I was thinking it was irresponsible.
    It’s a no-brainer. Wear a helmet when you ride.

Leave a Reply

