Home » Life in General » Back To Reality!

Back To Reality!

List format post! 🙂 Love them!

September 11th- Before I begin, I want to touch on a more serious note.  I have been mourning the loss of so many in 9-11-01.  I had just returned from the shore the evening before the attacks- being down their is always a time of reflection for me.  I will never forget and always honor.  I am forever grateful for those men and women who have and are currently fighting for this country.  I will forever be indebted to those who gave their lives.  My greatest wish is to live in a more peaceful world.  It might be a tall order but I will not give up hope.

Ok…less serious….

Shore No More-My three weekends downtheshore have come to an end.  😦 I have picked out an entirely black outfit for work tomorrow in order to properly mourn.

L is for Loser- I ran a total of zero times this past weekend.  Zero as in none.

PDR- The Philadelphia Distance Run is in one week from today.  I have been looking forward to this run for over a year.  Part of the reason I was a total slacker with my running this weekend was to give my sore calf a break- nothing happened, it has just been tight and a bit sore.  Come Sunday,  I want to be race ready.  I plan to race this for time and I plan to will PR (I hope!!).  I am also looking really forward to this race because a few of my close friends are also racing.  I haven’t seen my friend Colleen in over 10 years!!!  She moved away after high school and although we don’t see each other, we have been keeping up with each others progress for over a year now and it will be so much fun finally seeing her AND running with her!

Another Blog- As it turns out, in my Grad class we are required to keep a blog. Of course, because the class is all about Walt Whitman, the blog is…you got it…all about Walt Whitman.  So for 15 weeks I will be keeping up with two blogs!!

Guest Week TiaRT- This Thursday I am the host of Runners Lounge Take it and Run Thursday.  I don’t want to brag, but I think I came up big with my question.  I have been working on my own answer for a few weeks and I am looking really forward to reading all of your posts.  Stay tuned for my slide-show too!

Props Wednesday- What are your thoughts on this project?  I have gotten some feedback on the posts, but as a whole do you think it has been effective?

What’s in Store- This week is packed full.  Tomorrow I am going to spend some times with my Pop-Pop.  He has been really sick for months and I haven’t seen him in over two weeks.  I hate when I get too busy for the most important people in my life.  Also this week, I have to go to the mall for some new work clothes.  Unlike most girls, I HATE shopping. Hate!  In one year, if I go to the mall five times…that is a lot.  I like to go in a store, get what I need and get out.  Because of my height, I struggle with finding clothes that fit and I get frustrated easily.  The whole thing is just never fun, however I am desperate for some new pants and skirts so I am sucking it up and hitting the mall Tuesday night.

Back to Reality- Now that I am back from vacation, I will be getting back on schedule.  I have a planned 5 miler to gear up for Sunday and as of Tuesday, I will be back to spinning again.  I plan to go every Tuesday and Friday morning now; if it gets to be too much I will give up the Tuesday.  While it was nice to take the weekend off from running and have some extra sleep in days during the week, I am looking forward to getting back on track.

Shore Photos- I don’t want to overload one post with all my photos, so I will post a few now and some later.

shore09 004Reading by the pool- anyone recognize the book! Love it- it is a favorite 🙂

shore09 019At Sunset Beach in Cape May.  Each night at Sunset they dedicate a flag to a war veteran. It is touching and beautiful.

shore09 018The Sunset. Did I lie- gorgeous, right!

I hope everyone has a fabulous week 🙂

6 thoughts on “Back To Reality!

  1. Wow you’ve had a whole lot going on girl! The other blog sounds like a ton of work! Good luck on that one! I’m excited to answer your TIART but it’s going to be a belated one because I have way to much to post about this week. I totally hear ya on shopping… man we’re going to suck shopping together when you come… two midget girls trying to shop! LOL!

    Loving the pics! Looks like you had a fantastic time!

    Welcome back to reality!

  2. Yay for shout-outs! 🙂 Can’t wait for this weekend either, and I’m sure you’re going to have a great finish time (better than mine, hands down!).

  3. Bart’s book! He’s such a nice guy and the book is great!

    I look forward to your TiaRT topic! And as for Props Wednesday… all I can say is that you made my day last week. In fact, that good feeling is carrying through even into today. So in that regard, I’d say it’s a success! 🙂

  4. hope the calf is rested and ready to go for pdr! bring on the pr!! lookin’ forward to your tiart, and lol about mourning the shore-no-more. definitely a bummer!

Leave a Reply

