Home » Running » Another 13.1 Coming Up!

Another 13.1 Coming Up!

Ok…first before anything else- THANK YOU for all the wonderful and supportive comments on this post!!  The blog world is truly a fabulous place and I am so thankful to have “met” all of you through this community.  I am still hurting a little over the decision but you have all made my heart hurt a little less.  🙂

Now…let’s focus on what I am running!!!

The Baltimore half-marathon is fast approaching.  I am really excited about this race- I really like Baltimore and I am a huge fan of the swag they are giving the runners  (under armour performance shirt!).  Any bloggers in?

This week I have gotten back somewhat on track with my workouts.  Notice I used the word somewhat.  I am still trying to fully adjust!  I went to spinning Tuesday morning and I ran over the weekend.  They were both really good runs (9:45 and 9:50 paces respectively) but I still should be pulling in a lot more in terms of mileage.  Because of everything going on in my life and the low mileage I have been pulling in, I decided to run Baltimore for fun.  Just for fun.  And you know what…my ‘just for fun’ attitude makes me even more exicted for the race.  There is no pressure to PR; I am just going to go out and enjoy the run.  The course is pretty awesome so I am just going to take in the scenery and have a good time doing it!

If you are racing Baltimore, drop a note…maybe we could do a blogger meet up afterwards while we snack post-race 🙂

4 thoughts on “Another 13.1 Coming Up!

  1. I wish I could say I was running it so I could do a blogger meet-up with you. I think it would be fun to find a really scenic and/or fun course and do the race purely with the plan of enjoying it all and taking everything in. Sometimes I get so focused on making sure I’m doing everything right to get me to the finish line, I forget to take in the surroundings.

  2. It’s a bit too far for me to run that but otherwise I would have liked meeting you.

    Just enjoy this 1/2 marathon, no pressure, just have a great day!

Leave a Reply

