Home » Props » Props Wednesday- Meet Carolyn

Props Wednesday- Meet Carolyn

Meet Carolyn.

She is a 26.2 princess 🙂 and I love her blog! 

This is the perfect week to give Carolyn props, because she just QUALIFIED FOR BOSTON at the Chicago Marathon! 

Go Carolyn, go carolyn, go!  A BQ is pretty much the most awesome thing ever and I am so happy for her. 

Carolyn has been running marathons since 2005.  Her 10th marathon, in Austin, is coming up in early 2010.  Then it is off to Boston!  She really deserves it too!  Not only has she been working her butt off to get to Boston, but doing while under a decent amount of life stress.  She is proof that running is cheaper than therapy (one of my favorite shirts) and that you can still achieve huge goals even when life seems against you.  It really is an inspiration.

Ok readers…you know the deal…go check out Carolyn and give her a shout out for the BQ!

4 thoughts on “Props Wednesday- Meet Carolyn

  1. O.M.G.!!! Thank you so much!!! I can’t believe I missed this last week! Still in my post-Chicago haze and euphoria I guess, and sadly, making plans in anticipation of my grandmother’s passing. I do love your props posts, as it gives your readers a great chance to check out the blogs of and learn about other runners. What a great blogging community, huh? I have thoroughly enjoyed, and am motivated by, your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

