Home » Three Things » Three Things Tuesday, Officially

Three Things Tuesday, Officially

Three things:

1- Booked my trip to Florida for the Donna Half Marathon!  It is still a little over three and a half months away, but I am so excited!  It’s a four-day get-a-way during the NJ winter and a blogger meet up with Morgan!!!  Score and Score!

2- I got a bike trainer.  And listen to this amazing deal: it was already on sale from $129 to $99, then I had a $10 off coupon and the $20 gift certificate I won at the Delanco 5k.  In addition to that, I had a $50 Visa gift card that was given to me from my co-workers on Administrative Professionals Day.  So in the end, even with tax, the bike trainer cost me all of $24!!!!

3- Speaking of good deals…I found a discount code for Running Warehouse.  I love this site and in the past have gotten a lot of my running clothes here.  They have pretty much every brand you can think of (with a sizing chart for each brand), free 2-day shipping and a great return policy.  If you want to do a little christmas shopping for yourself, or your favorite runner, the code is CP20.  In order to use it, you must click on the “Team Discounts” link in the upper right corner and then type the code in the box.  It is good for 15% off anything except Asics and Mizuno apparel.  I am not sure when it expires (it has been in effect for a while) but I used it earlier today and it worked!  FYI: I do not get anything for giving it out or for promoting their website.  Happy Shopping!

5 thoughts on “Three Things Tuesday, Officially

  1. 1. SO FRIGGING EXCITED YOU’RE COMING!!! We are seriously going to have a blast that weekend!!!

    2. TOTAL SCORE!!!

    3. Off to Running Warehouse… yay for an excuse to shop! 🙂

  2. I have heard a lot about the Donna Half! You are going to have a great time! And a vacation during that time of year always ups the morale 🙂 (and training gives you something to do during the winter!)

  3. WOW! Sweet deal on the trainer, can’t go wrong for $24! A winter trip down south will be awesome, I’m taking my son to Disney in Jan, so we’re counting down the sleeps too 🙂

Leave a Reply

