Home » Life in General » Three Weeks…

Three Weeks…

…Until Christmas. WHAT??!?!?!?!?!?  How did this happen???  I am so not ready.  Typically, I am done my Christmas shopping by Black Friday with only a few things left to get.  As of today, I still have pretty much everything left to pick up.  The good news is, I know what I need to get.  Whew- that takes a little pressure off.

Thankfully, I will be in A.C tomorrow 🙂  Yeah, can’t wait!  Plans are as follows: sleeping in, hot breakfast, outlet shopping, nice dinner…now that is the life.  Forget this whole work thing- can’t I just sleep, eat, run and shop for a living?

Considering how much work I have for school (don’t worry, I will not subject you to more bitching) I have a pretty decent weekend planned.  Sat night dinner at P.F Changs and on Sunday I have having brunch with a friend at a super yummy crepes place.  I will try and remember to take pics 🙂  I am looking forward to the time out because pretty much every other waking moment will be spend paper-writing.  Bleh.

And as far as working out goes…well, nothing to report.  I feel a little gross having not worked out for almost two weeks at this point but I have to admit the break on my body has been nice.  Of course, just because my working-out is on hiatus doesn’t mean my eating is!  So yeah, definitely no plans to step on the scale anytime soon!  And trust me, as soon as the semester is over, I will be back on track…in fact, I already printed up my training schedule.  So while I am enjoying my break, I am at the same time looking forward to getting back into gear.

Yeah, so this post was pretty much all over the place, which is kind of representative of my life right now so it isn’t surprising.  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend- I am so thankful mine starts at the end of today!

Btw- has anyone noticed TiaRT seems to be on hiatus as well?  I haven’t done one in a while but I checked for one today and there hasn’t been on in two weeks!

7 thoughts on “Three Weeks…

  1. I am not ready for Christmas. Racing has had me distracted. But after Sunday I will get on the holiday bandwagon!

    Now that you mention it, TiaRT has been a no-show.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. i know tiart was “off-air” for thanksgiving week… not sure what was up with this week? maybe whoever had it forgot to submit? who knows… it’ll be MIA again the week of christmas i think too.

  3. Yeah not sure whats up with Runners lounge or TIART.

    I can’t believe Christmas is so close! I need to get going but I really do not want to go to the mall this weekend and deal with all the people!

Leave a Reply

