Home » Good Days » This IS A Triathlon & Running Blog

This IS A Triathlon & Running Blog

Just thought I would remind you, incase you forgot.

My last post that was focused on running was almost three weeks ago- because, well…the last time I did anything that even remotely looked like working out was…you got it.  Three weeks ago.  Three. Weeks.

Gross.

Time to get back on track.  Seriously.

First up?  A 5k tomorrow morning.  I hesitate to use the word “run” in relation to this 5k because I don’t know how much running I am actually planning to do.  But it is for a good cause and I gotta get back out there 🙂  This is also a good opportunity to run in the cold, which I will be doing a lot of in the next few months.

After that?  Sunday morning I will be at the gym…thinking about a swim.  Maybe some lifting.  We’ll see.  I just want to do something active.  Typing has been about as active as I have been lately!

And then?  Half-Marathon training picks back up Monday.  I have a schedule on the fridge and I am ready to go!

Don’t get me wrong, it was nice to have a little break and I am sure my legs appreciated it, but three weeks is just too long to be so sedentary.  And to think, I spent months like that before I got into tri’s/running.  So much happier to be where I am now- just two short years later!  I really do feel like I am proof that it is never too late to turn your life around. 🙂

Hope you all have a fab weekend- just think…come Sunday, my week in review will be about working out, running and a 5k.  Go figure. Yeah for winter break and 5 full weeks without papers, tests and/or presentations!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you get some time check out these give-a-ways:

Felice @ Happy Runner

Mel @ Tall Mom on the Run

And speaking of give-a-ways……well, stay tuned 🙂

10 thoughts on “This IS A Triathlon & Running Blog

  1. I’m really looking forward following your training.

    Question: do you run at nights or during daytime? I still love running outside even though it’s getting cold starting next Sunday but where I run there’s no light. If I run in the dark I have to run in my village which I don’t like. I’d rather run outside the village but no lights there.

    If you run in the dark, where do you run then?

  2. Isn’t it amazing how you go from not exercising, to exercising steadily… then when you take a break, you can’t imagine your life w/o exercise? Exercise is so good for our bodies AND our minds!

  3. Enjoy the 5K… it is a wonderful feeling to look forward to exercise and movement so much! I’m wishing I could run right now, but I’m sick and giving myself the full week off after my half-mary last Sunday.

  4. ugh. same boat. right here. it’s been a week now. and I only have shame when I log on here. but it’s short lived. I need to just go do it already. so cooooold though!

Leave a Reply

