Home » Life in General » Bye, Bye Christmas

Bye, Bye Christmas

I hate when Christmas is all over!  It is like this whole build up…you plan and wait and get all excited and then, it is just over.  The good news is, for my family, it is not entirely over.  We do my mom’s side holiday party on New Years Day…we like to stretch things out.  Plus, it makes for a lot less hectic Christmas Day.

But…back to the real world.  Well, sort of for me.  I still have 8 more days off of work 🙂 🙂 🙂  However, I have a lot on the agenda this week and I am sure it is going to fly by.  Next Sunday I am going to be wondering where my vacation went!

My holiday really was wonderful.  Different, but wonderful.  We unfortunately saw some traditions come to an end, but we also started new traditions that will hopefully continue a long time.

I don’t so much have a week in review, so I am going to skip that and share some photos of my favorite gifts from Christmas:

This is my special Christmas Eve gift- a handcrafted, hand-painted, box to hold all my medals.

Close-up: the swimmer, biker and runner are all based on photos my mom gave the lady so they are actually me 🙂  And you all recognize the quote right!

Whoa closeup!  The ornament says “All I want for Christmas is a new PR”

In support of one of my favorite charities, the hat is from Back on my Feet.  The headband is SO me and this also came with a (not pictured) gift certificate to my favorite sports store and a new subscription to Runners World magazine.

A Tassimo coffee machine.  Seriously….awesome!!!!

 

And my favorite photo from the holiday…this is from Christmas Eve dinner at my parents house:

Me with my Gram and my younger cousins Megan, Allison and Jessica.  I have many cousins but my bond with them is more like that of sisters.  And we all adore our Grandmother.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and I hope Santa treated you all very well 🙂

9 thoughts on “Bye, Bye Christmas

  1. I love that box, what a great and personal gift!

    Looks like you’ve had a great Christmas.
    I’m glad it’s over, I’m looking forward to a new year with fresh new goals to reach. But first, like you, going to enjoy my vacation this week.

  2. I love the pic of you and your family! I wish I was close like that with my cousins!

    What wonderful gifts! The box is so thoughtful. Each time you open it you will be opening and reliving memories!

    I am sad the holiday is over too. I always feel let down. I don’t know why! We had fun this year. I am happy I get to see my family mid jan to celebrate!

  3. those are some cool runner-gifts! sweet finds by your family 🙂

    post-christmas is certainly a let-down. not because of getting presents, but just the whole holiday build up like you said! the decor is going to start coming down, people in even less of a good/holiday mood… 😦

Leave a Reply

