Home » Good Days » Starting The New Year Off Right!

Starting The New Year Off Right!

First of all…welcome to all my new readers!!!  Thanks for visiting-I look forward to “meeting” all of you!

Secondly…

Happy New Year- Welcome to 2010!!!


I am so ready to start a new year…new year=new beginnings 🙂

And speaking of new beginnings, I pretty much started off the New Year in the best way possible…

Today I PR’d at my New Year 5k!!!!

That’s right…my second sub-30 AND a PR!!!!  Official time- 28:51 🙂  I already achieved one of my 2010 running goals!!!

Before the run…ready to go!

Lil blurry…but coming into the finish (with my signature thumbs up!)

After the run…me and some of my teammates.  We all ran together to celebrate the New Year!


Hope you all had a safe and happy New Years Eve…I spent mine relaxing at a friends house.  It was chill and laid back and by 1am I was home, in bed and asleep.  The 5k was at noon this morning, 36degrees at the start!  After the race we went to a local pizza shop and I housed some post race pizza- YUM!  This afternoon was my family Christmas party…lots of food, drinks, gifts, laughing and fun times. And of course photos. 🙂

Here are my favorite ones from the party:

This is me with my goddaughter.  Isn’t she gorgeous!!!

Me, my cousins (a handful are missing) and my Gram.  Big family and lots of love ♥


This is my last weekend of vacation…I have a few things planned with friends and some down time planned as well.  I know I am lucky to have so much time off but I am not ready to go back yet!!!  I want another vacation week!!

How did you spend your New Year’s Eve and Day???

I hope you all enjoy your 2010!!!  I look forward to continuing in all of your journeys!!!!

16 thoughts on “Starting The New Year Off Right!

  1. I want another vacation week too! It’s been nice to be off since December 23…

    Congrats on another PR! That’s always a great feeling!

    I went to bed around 10:30 on NYE… my husband had to work super early so we just decided to call it a night. Then when he got up to visit his client, I decided to get out and go for a run. So in my opinion starting the year off with a run completed by 7:20 AM is a fantastic beginning!

    Happy New Year Jill, I hope you have a wonderful 2010!

  2. Nice job on the PR! I’m hoping to PR in April when I re-run the first 5K I did last year. That time was 31:56. Current PR is 27:32, so it’s going to be a challenge!

  3. Congrats on your PR! What a great way to start the new year!

    That looks like a fun new year’s. 🙂 We also went to a friend’s house then spent yesterday chilling at home 🙂

  4. That’s awesome Jill! A new PR on the first day of 2010. Congratulations!

    I have to go back to work on Monday but I wouldn’t mind having another week off too. It was so relaxing these last couple of days.

    For the first time in years we stayed home at New Year’s eve and we both enjoyed that very much so we might do that again next year.

  5. Happy New Year, girl! That is definitely a great way to start a new year. Good luck with everything and I can’t wait to keep following you in 2010.

Leave a Reply

