Home » Three Things » Three Things Tuesday

Three Things Tuesday

1.  I am still sick. Pushing Tylenol Cold & Sinus, Green Tea and Vitamin C and getting lots of rest.  I am starting to feel like I am getting a little bit better which is good because I absolutely HATE being sick.  And it is starting to wear on me emotionally because I have had to miss pilates and spin and haven’t ran since last Friday.  UGH!

2. I miss vacation. Is it wrong to complain about coming back to work after 12 days off?  Probably, but I am doing it anyway!  It is only being made worse by the fact that I don’t feel good but still, getting back into a routine after having so much time off sucks.  It will be even less fun when classes start again in two weeks.  So yeah, countdown to my Florida Trip is officially on.  Can. Not. Wait.

44 more days!!!!!

3. I am smart! My grades came in and da, da, da, da….4.0 🙂  That’s right…all my hard work paid off.  Late nights, no sleep, stressing out…at least I am reaping the rewards.  I do love my spot on the Dean’s List!

Fall 2009 RUTGERS UNIVERSITY COLLEGE – CAMDEN
Major: ENGLISH

Course Title Dept Course Sect Credits Grade
MODERN BRITISH FICTION 350 358 40 3 A
ST: WHITMAN & AMERICAN LIT 352 391 40 3 A

I hope you are all starting out your 2010 healthier than I am 🙂  And don’t forget to check out and enter my Post Holiday Give-a-way!

15 thoughts on “Three Things Tuesday

  1. Congrats Jill! That’s a great result.

    I can’t remember when I was sick the last time. I was still living at home so that must have been more than 16 years ago. I’m never sick.

    Take it easy, take your rest and hopefully you feel better soon.

  2. I can totally empathize with you. When I was sick last week it was so hard on me to not get to do anything physical, compounded on the fact that I didn’t feel well. I had to miss exercise for SEVEN WHOLE DAYS. No, it wasn’t just 7 days… it was SEVEN WHOLE DAYS… so much more emphasis there!

    Yeah, it’s probably wrong to complain about going back to work, but I’m right there with you. Complaining away!

    Good job on the grades!

    Keep your spirits high, that will help you get feeling better faster. (Easier said than done, I know!)

  3. Woohooo on the grades there!!! Awesome!
    I’m in a coma at work after being off for two weeks. I think that’s some cruel joke on us or something. I’m complaining big time – gonna get it all out of my system so I can come back on Monday feeling fresh and happy. Seriously, don’t laugh. Okay….laugh….

Leave a Reply

