Home » Three Things » Three Things Tuesday

Three Things Tuesday

Three Things Tuesday

Kind of lame this week, my apologies…crazy busy is onelittletrigirl world!

Improvising- I didn’t have time to do laundry over the weekend so on Monday I was out of luck for a long-sleeved shirt.  Given that the high has averaged about 31 degrees, this was not good.  Luckily, my Champion long-sleeved running T’s look dressy when under a black cardigan.  Score!

Buying- RunningWarehouse.com has (my very very favorite) Balega socks 3 for $21.  Given that in stores they are $10 a pop this is a huge score.  And while I was there I may or may not have bought some other work-out gear.  Must. Stop. Shopping!

Packing- Um, I hate packing.  I am trying to keep my head together but moving during the beginning of a semester while trying to train for a half-marathon is insane!  This move is not ideal but I am really trying hard (and it is tough) to look on the bright side.  I can take this time to save some serious cash while looking for the most perfect place for me.

Ok…now I need three things from you this week too bloggies!!  I am putting together a new training playlist and I am looking for some song suggestions.  I pretty much listen to all music so suggest away!!!  It is appreciated, and without saying too much…you might even be handsomley rewarded for your efforts 🙂

12 thoughts on “Three Things Tuesday

  1. Here’s 3 songs that I can’t seem to get enough of right now…

    1. Monsters – by Hurricane Bells
    2. Hearing Damage – Throm Yorke
    3. I Gotta A Feeling – Black Eyed Peas

    First two are from the New Moon Soundtrack and I can’t seem to get enough of that playlist! 🙂 I find myself cooling down and stretching to this song – Possibility by Lykke Li!

  2. 1. Welcome Home- Coheed and Cambria
    2. One Song Glory- Rent (ok maybe not this one)
    3. I was gonna say I Gotta a Feeling too…how about Snow (Hey Oh)- Red Hot Chili Peppers

  3. Thanks for sharing the Balega deal! Off to go snag me some now!!!

    1. Scared of Me – Fedde le Grande f/ Mitch Crown
    2. Give it to me Right – Melanie Fiona
    3. Everything I can’t have – Robin Thicke

  4. three things i need to do!
    1. make a training schedule that i am going to stick to… i have a new idea to print a weekly training packet with a page per day with the prescribed workout. we’ll see how it goes. kind of a waste of paper so it might not last.

    2. go grocery shopping… almost out of bananas!

    3. blog!! 🙂

    songs i suggest: fort minor- remember the name, keisha- tick tock, dropkick murphys- shipping up to boston

  5. As the Black Eyed Peas are already mentioned:

    Songs that make me run faster when I hear them:
    – Melissa Etheridge – I run for life
    – Bruce Springsteen – Born to run
    – Queen – Don’t stop me now

    Bonus: Ryan Shaw – It gets better

  6. I just did a rap edition of my music monday yesterday and there are some good ones on there, I have a ton tagged under music mondays as well but for right now I’ll give you these:

    Hard — Rihanna
    Never gonna get it — Akon
    Bleed it Out — Linkin’ Park

  7. Pingback: Balancing Act « Finishing is Winning

  8. Running Warehouse is the ultimate bomb! I may need to replenish my Balega supply as well.

    OK songs, bear with me as I am an old lady:
    1. Right Here, Right Now–fat Boy Slim
    2. Impossible Dream–Luther Vandross, kind of ‘slow dance’ but inspiring all the same
    3. Amazing–Seal

  9. Pingback: Surprise Give-A-Way :) « Finishing is Winning

Leave a Reply

