Home » Good Days » Days Off Are Love!

Days Off Are Love!

Perk to working in a school- days off 🙂

I love days off.  Today was no exception.

I slept in till 8am (score!), went to a dr. appt, ran errands, spent time with friends and worked out! Whew!

My first stop, for the second time in two days was at this place:

I have an addiction to Target.  Big time.  I am there at least once a week, if not more.  You name it, I can find it at Target!  I went last night for one thing and walked out with twelve things.  And the one thing I needed, I forgot.  Of course.  So I was back there again this morning.  Luckily for my wallet, I was on a time crunch and had to grab and run!

I had lunch with my friend Monique at this gem:

Three chicken tacos later and I was a happy (and super full) girl.  I never knew I had two of these so close to where I live.  I will definitely be making many more visits here!

After lunch I drove down to Delaware (bout an hour from me) to visit one of my best friends:

This is an old photo from a mutual friends birthday in 2008 (I forgot to snap one today) and it is one of my favorites.  This is very true of our friendship and how close we are.  I don’t see Sarah much because we both have busy lives but when we get together it is like no time has ever gone by and I always look forward to our time.

Then I went to Pilates:

Unfortunately, and annoyingly, the instructor never showed.  Seriously, is there anything more annoying than wasting time waiting??? I wasn’t going to let myself off the hook though.  I took my lemons and made lemonade by coming home and doing a 30 minute session on my own.  I had to squeeze in a super small spot that wasn’t covered in boxes and it was not nearly as good as a class but still something is better than nothing!


Overall, it was super productive day and further proof that one can never have enough days off! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Days Off Are Love!

  1. You already know about my Target problem. Just wait until you get here… LOL!

    Glad you enjoyed such a great day off!

    Boo on the insturctor not showing up! I hope they comped you for it!

  2. we should DEF have more days off! esp for days like this. i love getting so much done and even being able to do things like travel to see a friend– that hardly ever happens, needs to be specially-scheduled. way to maximize your day! 🙂

  3. What a fun day! We love Target too. You can find super good deals there!

    That is so annoying that your instructor never showed up! I am happy you were still able to fit a workout in. 🙂

  4. love chipotle. love.
    love target. love.
    we could be besties. just going to target, chipotle and pilates everyday. it would be great. oh wait, I have to work too … sucky.

Leave a Reply

