Home » 500 Mile Club » Three Things Tuesday

Three Things Tuesday

PiF 500++ Mile Club: I love this…love it!  If you don’t know about the PiF 500++ club yet, check it out here.  Being a part of this, makes me want to run/bike even more.  And I am already looking forward to all the money I am going to be able to donate at the end of the year.  I decided to give myself another addiction join DailyMile in addition to keeping my records on my other log.  I am going to use DailyMile for running, biking and swimming only, whereas my other log has all my training work-outs.  So, if you are on DailyMile, friend me 🙂  And bear with me while I learn the ropes!

Moving:  Sunday I officially move out of my apartment and back into my parents house.  I am struggling with this for many reasons- it is far from my work, my school and of course, it is difficult to get used to the idea of being home again in general.  But I do feel lucky to have a roof over my head.  And the big upside is, I will get to save some serious money while looking for the perfect place for me.  This past year has been hell, living at my apartment was absolutely horrible due to my neighbor, so even if I don’t love the idea of moving home I am THRILLED to be out of that hell hole.

School: Tonight is the night- back at RU. I am really looking forward to this class (unlike my Thursday night class) because it my elective: Magazine Writing.  Basically we will be putting together portfolios throughout the semester.  My dream job would be to work (either write or edit) for a magazine and I have been wanting to freelance forever, so this is huge for me.  I really hope this is the push I need to get my work out there.  And I hope the class doesn’t disappoint.

As promised here, photos of my 500+ mile club savings jar!

The Penguin says: I’m Slow. I Know. Get Over It!  My favorite!

 

18 thoughts on “Three Things Tuesday

  1. I am sure the transition will be rough at first, but you will make it work..

    Love the jar…I need to do that ASAP.. I am planning to do the 500PIF twice 🙂

    We can agree to disagee on the movies..

    Which Picoult novel do you recommend?

  2. just think of allll the money you will bank living at home. sure some days may be a little irritating with parents as roommates, but you are setting yourself up for a solid footing when you do eventually move back out to your own digs!

  3. You’ll have loads more money for your awesome jar now that you are back home.

    I hope the move goes smoothly and you settle in nicely. Going back home can be an adjustment.

  4. I love the jar! I have to remember to look you up once I log in to dailymile again. I use it to next to my other logs (dutch running site, garmin site and Excel, yes I’m addicted to lists 🙂 )

  5. Ugg I hate moving but saving money is important and well worth it. I was talking to my parents about moving home and i just dont think i could do it for more than a month!

  6. Love the jars, and I hear ya about moving home. I had to do it with my husband and two kids in tow… it was difficult. But your classes sound great, and you’ll get an edge up and 2010 is going to be a great year for you!

Leave a Reply

