Home » Awards » Me?? A Beautiful Blogger!

Me?? A Beautiful Blogger!

Lara over at SaturdayMmorningZen nominated me for the beautiful blogger award 🙂  Thanks!


As part of winning, I am supposed to tell you seven random things about myself:

  1. I had my appendix out when I was six.
  2. I am afraid of heights but I don’t let it stop me: I have both sky-dived and bungee jumped.
  3. I love “dude movies” way more than “chick flicks” and I hate watching movies in a theater.
  4. I like to drink, but I hate to be drunk.
  5. My dream car is an Audi A4 convertible.  I don’t imagine I will ever be able to justify the purchase (unless I hit a HUGE lottery) but a girl can have dreams, right?!?!
  6. If I could change anything about myself, I would make myself taller.
  7. I drove straight through from Florida to NJ when I was 19- I had stayed there for three months and was so excited to get home I just couldn’t stop to stay overnight.  It took 22.5 hours and I slept for almost a day when I got home!

I also have to tag seven more people:

  1. Lindsay @ Chasing the Kenyans
  2. Jill @ Jill Will Run
  3. Shelly @ Its Just One Foot in Front of the Other
  4. Jenn @ Running Sane
  5. Carolyn @ 26.2 Princess
  6. Ulyana @ Shaped By Running
  7. Fran @ Dutch Girl Gets Healthy

If you have already done this, my apologies!!

12 thoughts on “Me?? A Beautiful Blogger!

  1. I have never wished to be taller.. LOL!!

    Well I lied maybe when I was playing the 6’6 girls in college, those chick were TALL!!

    Have a great weekend, hope moving is going well.

  2. I think it’s great to have a dream car! The Audi sounds exactly like what I imagine you would drive. And not liking being drunk? Totally, 100% understandable. I hate it too and never let myself get to that point. A few bad experiences in college and a person is marred for life. HA!

  3. If I could change one thing I would love to be shorter! I am 5’8″ and being tall isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Oh, and my dream car is an Audi S5! Great list!!

  4. Thanks so much Jill, I really appreciate it! I will see when I have time to write these things about me. Better make a note of it since I forget these things 😆

    Nice to know other things about you!

  5. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger & 7 Random Things « Jill Will Run

  6. Great list. At 5’2″ I always wanted to be either taller or shorter. In my family, I neither. I am right in the middle. Yuck!

    I disliked being drunk sooo much, I stopped drinking altogether!

  7. YAY! Thanks for the award/tag! I’ll post it within the next couple of days… I need to think of these 7 random things.

    I do share #1, 2 (without the bungee jumping/sky diving), and 5 with you. AND I’ve done a ton of straight drive through across the US, haha. And I could use being a bit taller, haha! Ok, I’m done with stealing your random things.

  8. ack! now i have to remember to do this one 🙂 thank you for the tag – i have been having some writer’s block lately!

    good lord, #7. gross!!! (i hate driving, lol)

Leave a Reply

