Home » Three Things » Three Things Tuesday

Three Things Tuesday

Last week Ulyana tagged me in the Three Things I Want To Do Before I Die meme; this is great for two reasons: it gives me a topic for Three Things Tuesday AND because in general I like these things!  I have an on-going bucket list with a ridiculous amount of things that I want to eventually do, but these are the three most important to me:

  1. Be a Mom- For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to be a mom.  I am totally not ready at this point in my life, but I cannot wait for the day when I am totally ready.  And since I do not subscribe to the theory that you have to have a husband to have a child, if the whole marriage thing doesn’t happen for me, I still intend to have a child.  I would never marry just anyone so that I could have kids, but I also don’t want to miss out on being a mother.
  2. Have a career I love- It goes without saying that what I do now is a job.  And I want a career.  I would love to write for the travel section of a sports or fitness magazine and go all over the world writing about different races, fitness programs and other health type programs. 
  3. Make a substantial difference- I really believe that it is possible to change the world by paying it forward!  I don’t think for a second that I could stop homelessness all by myself but I do think there is more I can do to make a difference.  I would also like to start a program at some point in my life for kids with obesity; educating them on healthy choices, fitness and the positive aspects of living a healthy and active life.

I am supposed to tag 3 more people but I think I will throw this out for everyone!

15 thoughts on “Three Things Tuesday

  1. awwww! you have 3 feel-good things you wanna do. i love it.

    i agree about paying it forward. if only more people felt that way!!

  2. Those are a great 3 things. So hard to narrow it down to 3, but I think it’s great to focus your life like that and always make sure you are on track to your dreams 🙂

  3. Hi there,
    I just read the comment that you left for Jenn. My husbands mother walked in on us when we were dating….that was way more horrid than having my daughter walk in:) I still remember the look in her eye when she spotted what we were doing!! Very funny:) You have a great list!

  4. I totally agree, it would be amazing to get the opportunity to travel to different races/locations and write about them. I wanted to be a writer when I was a little kid, but these days I’m a full-time geek and a non-paid writer!

  5. these are great 3 things. i keep meaning to do something randomly nice for a stranger – buy a coffee, pick up a tab at the restaurant, etc. i don’t remember to do these things as often as i’d like!

    i won’t hold ‘jersey shore’ against you. it’s a pretty special show. i’m sure you realize that the whole east coast does not, in fact, fist-pump dance. haha. i actually only watched the “reunion” episode, never the show.

  6. I love your list.

    However I never had wishes to being a mom, I don’t know why because most woman have that wish. I think I’m just not made to be a mom and at this moment I’m too old becoming one. But have to say: I never regret this decision for once.

    What I would really like to do before I die?
    It’s kind of stupid but I would really like to kiss George Clooney or Robert Pattinson once 😆 and not a little kiss on the lips no all the way 🙂

  7. Being a mom does rock and I agree, it does help you make a difference. Like other commentors the little pay it forward things like picking up the coffee tab for the person in line behind you or even holding the door for a stranger are so rare these days that I’m shocked when they happen to me.
    Travel writer — now THAT is brilliant!

  8. Love your list. You’ll be a great mom some day. And your kids will grow up thinking exercise is cool.
    And I like #2 on your list too. I am a magazine editor and I do some writing, but it would be much more fun in a travel/sports field! You’ll get there.
    Last, you are already paying it forward with this blog. You motivate the rest of us to keep going!
    Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

