Home » Life in General » Checking In From Orlando

Checking In From Orlando

So here I am, last night in Orlando 😦

This trip was much needed- and every day was spent having the best time possible.  The redhead is as awesome in person as I imagined and we have had a blast.  She is a wonderful hostess and showed me a very good time!

Anyway, just a real quick update:

-Unfortunately, right before I left for the airport (as in 1.5 hours before) my Grandfather passed away.  He had been sick a long time and he fought like hell, but still…you are never prepared.  My amazingly wonderful and supportive family urged me to continue with my trip as planned, so after some tears and family time I headed down to Florida.  I am sure there are people who think I am heartless for leaving at a difficult time, but I have so much love and support from those that know this is what my grandfather would have wanted, that I am 100% okay with my decision.

-This weekend was awesome…I have so many experiences and adventures to blog about but that will all have to wait.  For now, I must get to packing as I am headed to the airport in just 10 hours.  Because I will be returning to home at a busy time with the viewing and funeral, I still might be a bit absent from blogging but hopefully I’ll have a vaca recap up by tomorrow night and the race report complete by Wednesday.

-Speaking of the race, it was awesome!  First half-marathon of 2010 in the books!  Hip held up okay (just okay) but we had a great time and we finished together!  Morgan was a great pacer 🙂

I will leave you with a few photos as a sneak peak…only one race photo though, your just going to have to wait for the good stuff!

Short Sleeves and Flip Flops- 68* and Sunny 🙂

Universal- all dressed up from having went to Capone’s for dinner and a show

On the beach in Jacksonville!

One of my most favorite posts from the race- Team Tu-Tu’s for Ta-Ta’s ♥

23 thoughts on “Checking In From Orlando

  1. What an awesome weekend! So glad you came girl (actually you are still here and across the living room from me) 🙂 Thank you for coming, it was a BLAST and def live down in infamy as one of the most fun races to date! ❤

  2. Hi little Jill,
    I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your grandpa.

    It sounds like you had a blast on your trip! You two are so cute!! I love the Tu Tu’s for Ta Ta’s:) I can’t wait for the full race report:)

  3. I remember when my Grandfather passed. It seems that no matter how prepared one is, it still hurts. I am sure that like me you have great memories – those I will never forget. My grandfather would have wanted me to run and I am sure yours was the same. Good for you!

  4. I’m sorry for your loss Jill and wish you strenght the next couple of days and beyond.

    Your trip sounds great and the pictures are very nice. Look forward to your review of it.

  5. So, so sorry for your loss. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.
    And don’t let anyone make you feel guilty – you’re right, your grandfather would have wanted you to continue on. Sounds like you and the Redhead had a blast and I am jealous!
    Take care of yourself this week! 🙂

  6. I love those TuTu’s – how absolutely fun! I’m glad you had a great weekend… and I am sooo sorry about your grandfather. That is always so tough! 😦

    Congrats on a great race … looking forward to your RR, I’m sure it will be one lively story!!

  7. Oh…I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandpa. That’s so wonderful that you have such a great, supportive family and I’m sure he would have wanted you to still go on your trip.

    Congrats on your 1/2! Yeah! And, I love your outfits…tutu’s for tatas…that’s awesome! 🙂

  8. sorry to hear about your gramps, but i’m glad you were still able to go and have so much fun! i’m sure the race and company helped distract your mind and help you heal.

    hope all goes well/is going well back home!

  9. So sorry to hear about your grandfather! I’m sure he would have wanted you to continue with your trip and is surely very proud of you & your racing accomplishments.

    Love, love, LOVE the tu-tu pics!!! ADORABLE!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

