Home » About Me » Ask Me Anything…

Ask Me Anything…

Ask me anything posts are all the rage this month, and it’s a good thing since I’m not doing anything but sitting around with a bum hip.  Plus, I am far too medicated to be all that creative on my own, so on the bandwagon I jump!!

Go ahead bloggies…ask away.  (This would be a good time for the lurkers to come out and say hello :))

It can be about triathlon, running, life in general, New Jersey, something you once read on my blog  or anything else you can come up with.  Seriously, I am a pretty open book.  You can ask me here, or you can email me 🙂

I will answer the questions in a series of posts next week.  Suspenseful, maybe; a ploy to keep you reading my blog, definitely!

14 thoughts on “Ask Me Anything…

  1. Hi little Jill,

    I have a few for you….

    1. Who inspired you most growing up?

    2. What three words would you use to describe yourself?

    3. Where would you most like to run…anywhere or any race?

    4. Who’s poster did you have on your wall as a teenager? Celebrity crush?

    That should keep you busy for a little bit:) Take care of yourself!

  2. fun! rest up and hope this helps keep you entertained 🙂

    1. if you could live anywhere, where would you live?

    2. best advice you’ve ever received?

    3. nicest compliment you’ve ever gotten?

    4. dream job?

  3. You live in New Jersey? Never knew that, ever seen Bruce Springsteen just walking around or been to a concert.

    (Guess which musician I admire/like most 😆 )

  4. Well, since you asked….
    What are the details on your hip flexor, was it from a one time injury or over use? Who did you see for the diagnosis?
    I read through your past blog entries and learned a little bit more about your hip but I’m curious because I’ve had problems with mine since Dec. but it is getting better…
    Thanks in advance for the answers…by the way, I loved the post on friendships. I’m so glad you’re at peace with the way things have worked out!

  5. if its not too personal…you mentioned in a comment on mine, that you used to live in ft. lauderdale. how did you end up in NJ?
    What are your favorite local hangouts in NJ?
    Are you a spring/summer or fall/winter person?

    Take care and sending you get well thoughts!

  6. 1) If ghosts can walk through walls and glide down stairs, why don’t they fall through the floor?
    2) Why do people say beans beans the magical fruit when beans are vegetables?
    3) Why does the Easter bunny carry eggs? Rabbits don’t lay eggs.
    4) What does PU stand for (as in “PU, that stinks!”)?
    5) Do glow-in-the-dark objects stop glowing when somebody turns the lights on?

    You don’t really have to answer these. I’m just having fun with you!

  7. Picking up where Rick left off…

    Why do we drive on a parkway and park in a driveway?

    If you have a bunch of odds and ends and get rid of all but one of them, what do you call it? Is it an odd, or an end?

    Why do we have noses that run and feet that smell?

    Why do people recite at a play and play at a recital?

    And, finally, who is your favorite parent?

  8. Looks like you already have some great questions, and since I’m reading this now, on a monday morning after only a few sips of coffee, I’m lacking creativity. Hope the hip starts feeling better soon!!

  9. Maybe you’ve already answered this before but I’m curious about Body Glide. I saw in a past before how you love the stuff but I want more details. I sometimes have chaffing problems and I’m wondering if this is the answer I’ve been looking for.

  10. Pingback: The Hip Verdict & A Question Answered « Finishing is Winning

  11. Okay on your Three Things theme…
    (knowing that you have interest in all of these) If you could wake up tomorrow as any one of the following three, which would you pick and give us three reasons why?

    1. A top ten female Pro Triathlete
    2. A staff writer for Triathlete mag. or Runner’s World
    3. A photographer for Ironman or Runner’s World

Leave a Reply

