Home » Give-A-Ways » Picking It Up And Taking It Running!

Picking It Up And Taking It Running!

Earlier this week, in this post, I wondered about where Runner’s Lounge went with their TiaRT.  I mentioned how I really missed it and Lindsay suggested I pick it up and start my own TiaRT. 

BRILLIANT!!!!

But I need your help!

I can’t, for obvious reasons, use the name Take it and Run Thursday as it does belong to them.  Sooo….what should I call it??  I am so not creative when it comes to this kind of stuff so I am counting on all of your creative juices to help me out! 

Here are some things to think about:

  • I would prefer to either post this on a Monday or a Thursday
  • I want to keep it in a question format. 
  • I want it to be about both running AND triathlon, as well as nutrition and various forms of activity (Pilates, yoga…etc).
  • The idea is the same basically; I will put out a question for others to answer on their blogs and of course, I would also answer it myself.  The following week, before presenting the new question post, I will link all the blogs that commented the previous weeks answer. 
  • It will begin next Thursday, March 25, 2010.

What I loved best about TiaRT is that it connected me to so many different blogs, and I would like to continue that for those who are always on the search for good reads 🙂 

Is this something you would be interested in? 

If you want to submit a name/idea simply leave it in a comment below. 🙂

 

I am taking suggestions through Monday when I return from Virginia Beach.  I’ll pick my top favorites and put them out for a bloggie vote!  And there WILL be a prize for the winning name/idea 🙂

16 thoughts on “Picking It Up And Taking It Running!

  1. Love it, and I’d love to participate!!

    My river of creativity is as dry as my mouth right now though.. and I suppose rehydrating with coffee post-practice isn’t the best idea. I’ll work out in 😉

  2. I like this idea… although I’d probably lurk around and read everyone’s answers as opposed to actually answering myself lol.

    “Make it Happen Monday” is the vest I could come up with, which is why I leave these things to others lol

  3. Yep, I’ll participate!

    Thursday’s Thoughts?
    Thursday’s Knowledge Share?
    Brain Exchange Thursday?

    Or if you do it on Mondays (which might be good in case TiaRT comes back so you’re not stepping on that territory!) throw in a Monday! 🙂

  4. yayyyy 🙂 umm. while i had that “creative” idea i think i used up all my brain juice 😉 if i can manage to come up with any good “tiart” replacements i’ll let you know!

  5. I love this idea. I’d never heard of TiaRT but I like the idea that you presented. I’d probably participate most weeks. It would give me something to write about. 🙂
    If I think of a name I’ll let you know.
    Also- Have fun in VA beach! It’s the perfect weekend for a trip to the beach. I might be heading down to the Maryland beach tomorrow for the day.

  6. Or if you want it run/tri specific

    RT-QTAT

    But I’d vote for just simple Q-TAT (more open to hit all your topics I guess)

  7. Pingback: Picking The Q&A Theme « Finishing is Winning

Leave a Reply

