Home » Good Days » Slow And Steady Wins The Race??

Slow And Steady Wins The Race??

Look, lets face it:  slow and steady confirms ones spot in the middle of the pack.  It does not win the race.  Just saying.

As for me, slow and steady is the only way.  You know, those baby steps I keep writing about.  And speaking of baby steps, this classic clip here is for Lacey:

Today was my first real day back at the gym.  In four weeks, I have been there only a handful of times…and all I was doing was basic lifting and ab work.  Booooring!  But today…today I had a real workout…well, about as real as it is going to get for the time being!  I started out by warming up with 10 minutes on the bike.  10 slooooooow minutes!  Then I did 15 minutes on the elliptical.  Even though it was a struggle to stay at a slow pace, it felt really good to break a sweat.  Afterwards I did a lot of stretching, worked on some of my strength exercises and then did some lifting and ab work.

It really did feel good to be back…I am looking forward to getting back into a routine, going to the gym again in the mornings and getting refocused for what is to come.  I am not fooling myself, the road is long…but these small victories add up and I have no doubt that it is only a matter of time before I am back to new!

Don’t forget, tomorrow starts the weekly Q&A; the voting for theme ends at midnight tonight and the first Q&A will be posted early tomorrow morning, along with the theme winner!  If you haven’t already, please vote.  If you did, thanks 🙂  Looking forward to getting this started!

 

8 thoughts on “Slow And Steady Wins The Race??

  1. Hey! I voted, and I dedicated today’s 4 mile run to you! Congrats on getting back into the gym, and breaking a sweat. All these small steps will be well worth it in the long run, as you know.

  2. Heay Girl where’s the first visit to the pool…ha ha.
    Black Bear is knocking on our door, but baby steps for sure. First step trying on that new wetsuit… does it fit?
    Welcome back!
    BrianZ

  3. That card made me laugh… That’s such a great site. But in all seriousness… it really is the small victories that keep us sane, because the big ones aren’t always as abundant as we may think we’d like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

