Home » Good Days » Feeling Much Better, Thank You!

Feeling Much Better, Thank You!

Whew…I feel so much better now after getting that all out the other day in this post!  It is amazing how much better I feel actually.  I feel refocused and ready to drive forward!  Thank you for all your kind words and support…I needed it, that is for sure!

After my vent session I did a little retail therapy at runningwarehouse.com and scored a pair of Nike Tempo shorts for only $22!  And I may or may not have eaten a half a bag of jelly beans.  Tropical Fruit flavor.  Not that I have first hand knowledge of what a crack addiction would feel like, but I am pretty sure it is what is going on with me and these jelly beans.  The shorts, the jelly beans and your amazing supportive comments all pointed me in a GET HAPPY direction!

Lets talk about more things that make me happy!!

-I am STOKED at the response to the Brain Exchange in just the first week!  It looks to me like I might to be onto something 🙂  Just a note, because many people asked: yes you can participate any day of the week…Monday is simply the day the question goes out on my post!  Thanks to all who played along this week and to those of you who are spreading the word 🙂

-I was nominated and they picked me to be spotlighted on TriDisciple 🙂  Score!  But wait…who nominated me??  I would love to know so speak up!  What an awesome way to get my blogs name out there; I see many of you on there and I think it is a great tool to find and spread the word about great blogs!  If you love my blog please vote for it on my sidebar.  The more votes, the higher my ranking! 

-Spring Break starts today!  10 days off- yeaaaaaahhhhhhh.  Seriously, this break could not come at a better time.  Chris Christie is destroying education in New Jersey and it has been very difficult at work lately with all the cuts.  It is a sad sad time 😦  Luckily, for now my job is safe…but honestly, I have no idea what the next year will bring.  This blog is not a place for me to preach politics, so I’ll stop now. 

-Yesterday I went to the gym in the morning!  Even though I am still very limited, I think it will raise my spirits to be back on a schedule again.  I love morning workouts and my days always see to go better when I have them.  I did 15 minutes on the bike and 10 on the elliptical, plus I did my ab work!  I am keeping up great on Katies Ab-Challenge!

Rick gave me a shout-out on his blog (basically he demanded people come read my blog!) which made my day!  He has been dedicating his weekend runs to me and went out of his way to send me a very sweet email.  Rick is what making friendships through blogging is all about.  He is a good guy to have in your corner 🙂

-I am going to hit the pool tomorrow to try out my new wetsuit!  Many of you have been asking about or suggesting pool workouts.  My injury is such, that in the beginning it would have hurt me more to do any swim workouts.  The leg movement of the kick and/or the aqua-jog is exactly what I needed to be avoiding.  I might not have been very clear (or I downplayed it as I have a habit of doing) but my injury was pretty severe.  I had almost no rotation in my hip and I am very lucky I did not have a full-blown tear.  As tough as it has been to not exercise, I am strictly following orders!  And this week I am allowed back in the pool!!!

 

What are you happy about today??

14 thoughts on “Feeling Much Better, Thank You!

  1. Yay, glad you are feeling better! I am jealous that you got the good week off for spring break. The week before Easter stinks because it includes Good Friday which we would have off anyway! But I guess I can’t complain, a week off is a week off, right? I hope you enjoy your well deserved break. And I totally hear you about NJ education. I received a really good email on the topic written by a teacher if you want to see it I will forward it to you…

  2. I read the whole post, i swear but all i can remember is jelly beans. love them!! going to score some for the flight to jamaica. i always take candy with me when I travel!

  3. Glad you are doing better today after your vent session! Sometimes that’s all it takes… and a little retail therapy … and jelly beans. 🙂

    Enjoy your 10 days off! What are you going to do with your time off?

    I am happy that it’s REST DAY for me!

  4. So glad you are doing better. Brain Xchange was awesome and some people answered in their comments to my post as well. It was fun reading what people wrote.

    The education debacle is horrible right now. Personally – I have no idea how I’m going to get a job when I graduate in <1 year. It weighs on me heavily even though there is little I can do about it. GAH!

  5. I am so happy that you are bright eyed this morning:) Woo hoo for scoring a new swim suit and running shorts:) I always like getting new running and workout clothes! I promise I will play Brain Xchange on Monday:) Such a great idea!

    I am happy that I let my crap workout from yesterday go! I have a new tude today….it is positive:) Have a great day Jill!

  6. Glad you have a happier outlook today. Enjoy your spring break! Oh, and you should post pictures of your wetsuit tryout in the pool . . . 🙂

  7. Glad you are feeling better! Enjoy your time off too! I love working out in the mornings as well! It just starts the day off right even if it is a little XT or whatever!

  8. after a vacation to disney i was happy to eat some oatmeal with fruit this am instead of biscuits and eggs. also happy that my older daughter is currently playing nicely outside in the warm lovely weather. unfortunatly the other daughter is sick and sleeping on the couch.

  9. Rick is a great blogging friend, I will get to meet him in Boston soon…I’ll record the event with details, I’m so excited!
    Thanks for your support on my blog, you are ALSO a wonderful blogging friend. Have an awesome spring break!!

Leave a Reply

