Home » Week in Review » Week In Review- 5/3-5/9

Week In Review- 5/3-5/9

Week in Review; 5/3-5/9 

My week was pretty lame as far as workouts are concerned.  I wasn’t allowed to do running or biking until today; I didn’t want to push the run, so I didn’t do too much and it was WAY too windy out to bike.  So basically my week consisted of swimming and PT.  Not really enough for a full review but here are some stats:

Swimming- 1 hour and 5 minutes and 2800 meters total.  Wednesday 200 meter warm-up, 4×200’s timed, 200 meter cool-down.  Friday 100 meter warm-up, timed 800/timed 400/timed 200, 100 meter cool-down.  I see a huge different in my swimming from last year to this year.  My hard work in this area is definitely paying off!

Running- I did a quick (but slow) 1.3 miles (11:35 pace).  Hardly what I had hoped to be running at this point.  My hip felt fine but my shins were screaming.  I am hoping it is just shin splints from having not run much but of course I am afraid of a stress fracture because I am all paranoid of injury!

After an injury, are you paranoid?  How do you get through it?

Even though my week was boring in terms of working out, I had some fun things going on that were not boring.  Here are a few photos from the past week:

Phillies Game- 5/5; they WON 🙂

Love this place!

Werth ♥

There he is 🙂

Kate and I at the game

My friend/co-worker Lisa’s work bridal shower- 5/7

Me and the Bride-to-be

Co-worker friends 🙂

Lisa with all the stuff we made her wear!

 

And two funnies for you:

  My cousin/godson Sam turned this Earth Day paper in……this totally went around the staff room first!!

Nice boombox guy! Reppin the 80’s and apparently hasn’t yet heard of the IPOD…

…in fact, I think he missed the whole Walkman phenomenon too!

And of course…

Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!

Mommy and I- Summer 1982

Mommy and I- Mother’s Day 2010

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend~ Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommies!  And to those of you who do not have it easy with this holiday, for whatever reason, you are in my heart and I am thinking about you. ♥

8 thoughts on “Week In Review- 5/3-5/9

  1. Honestly, I’ve found the mental side of training MUCH harder than the physical since injury. Paranoid, yes. Always questioning, yes. It’s hard. Sometimes I think I’m too cautious in comparison, but having been out for 6+ weeks more than once… I’m trying to just stay healthy.

  2. Oh, I love all of your pictures! I really like the one of you and your mom back in 1982:) I was twelve in 1982 and seeing that you were a baby then makes me feel old!

    You have worked out more than I have this week…seriously, I have been a total slacker! Does this make you feel better? You did great this week! Keep it up Jill:)

  3. You sure look a lot like your Mom. What a great pics of a great time that you’ve had. Everybody looks so happy. And the weather was good too, it’s too cold here for this time of year. Longing for some sunshine.

  4. i’m so paranoid and i was only slightly “injured”…actually it was more of a little set back. so i understand where you’re coming from. just trust your own judgement now. that’s what i’m doing. i was smart enough to stop when it was bad, so now I know i’ll make more smart decisions.

Leave a Reply

