Home » Give-A-Ways » Pay It Forward Give-A-Way With A Twist!

Pay It Forward Give-A-Way With A Twist!

Up until two days ago, I had a scratch off ticket in my purse from Christmas (yes, from Christmas!!) that was worth a $3 prize.  I finally cashed it in and on a whim, I bought another one for $5.  I am not a big gambler, and in my entire life, I have bought only a handful of scratch offs so this is not a common thing for me.  But guess what…I won $25!!!!

So you are probably like “Blah blah blah” right??  Where am I going with this and where the hell is the give-a-way???

Well, I want to pay some of my winnings forward (I like good karma rating, what can I say!)…

So I give you…

The Pay It Forward Give-A-Way With A Twist 🙂

The prize: A one year subscription to Runner’s World Magazine.

The twist: You enter for someone else to win 🙂

How to enter: Leave a comment here with the name of the person you will Pay It Forward to if you win and tell me why you picked this person.  Additionally, you must email me the name and address of the person you are entering for (email on sidebar).  Please use subject line ‘RW magazine’ when emailing. 

Give-A-Way closes one week from today, Thursday, May 20 @ 6am EST.  Winner will be chosen by random generator and announced later that same day. 

Have fun and goooood luck 🙂

12 thoughts on “Pay It Forward Give-A-Way With A Twist!

  1. Great idea…I vote for my daughter Paige, doing her first 5K this weekend. She leaves for college in Sept. and what a great idea to have it there as a motivational thing to keep her running and enjoying what we all do…. running.
    You rock!

  2. Awesome!! I’m voting for my mom, who desperately wants to start a run program but just can’t seem to get it together! RW gave me just the push I needed when I was starting my running journey, so I would love to share that with my mom!

  3. What a great idea!! This was actually a tough one for me because many of my favorite runners are in the Galloway Program, which gives us a free subscription to Runner’s World Each year. Mine and my husbands are combined into one, so our current subscription doesn’t run out until 2015, and this year we’ll get 2 more years!

    Anyway, I nominate my co-worker Jessica, who has recently started running and has committed to running the Disney Marathon in 2011! Go Jess!!! 🙂

  4. I want my friend Erin to win because her subscription expired and she is having a really bad week (found out her dog has cancer, he woke up really sick this morning, she thinks it might be his last day :()

  5. I want to nominate kilax’s friend Erin also based on her bad week. I don’t even know her but I’m now super sad that her dog has cancer.

  6. I want to enter my sister. She is an avid runner and just completed her first marathon. She is also a “poor college student” who is working on her masters degree in nutrition and dietetics. I know she would love the magazine and all the running advice.

  7. I’m entering my sister’s name. She’s a new runner and is going through a lot, namely trying to decide if being a single mother is in the cards for her. Running and physical activity is her sanity right now.

  8. Pingback: TGIF For Real!!! « Finishing is Winning

  9. I’d like to nominate my 28 year old daughter Stephanie to win the subscription. She’s a kindergarten teacher who runs (not enough) to help relieve the stress of teaching classes of 15 morning and 15 afternoon “juice faces.” If she won, she’d hopefully become addicted even more to running, therefore relieving her stress better, and also running more 5K races together with me. We run a particular 5K race every year (See my profile pic), and I’d love to be able to run more with her. So, Runner’s World=Stephanie being more excited about running=greater stress relief for her=more 5K father/daughter time together. 🙂

  10. I’d nominate my friend Rudi for this. She is about to move to Denver where she doesn’t know ANYONE. Since I won’t be around to kick her butt anymore, she needs something else to motivate her to run.

Leave a Reply

