Home » Life in General » TGIF For Real!!!

TGIF For Real!!!

 

Four weeks of NJASK testing finally ended today 🙂 

The full moon from a few weeks ago seems to still be lingering around my building; the kids are out of control!!!  In a typical month, we might suspend 3-5 kids total.  So on the year, no more than 50 suspensions.  Generally, our kids are better than most and we have very few problems.  Notice I carefully used the words typical and generally??  Because in just the last three weeks, we have had 26 suspensions.  26 IN THREE WEEKS!!!!!  Oh, and I forgot to mention…two expulsions.  In my four years here we have, up until this week, only ever expelled 2 kids.  This week, we have expelled 2.  So yeah, it doubled! 

Needless to say, I am sooooo happy to only have a few hours until my weekend begins 🙂

In fitness news (this is a tri/running blog right???) I had a great week!  I am very excited for my Week In Review- I finally feel like I am getting back to normal!  And I am happy to report that I have been Ranch Dressing free all week.  But I won’t lie, I miss it!  I gave up Diet Coke for my New Years resolution (haven’t had a drop since Jan 1) and that was hard, but no ranch dressing has been crazy difficult.  Maybe next year I’ll try for 40 days and give it up for Lent?

As for my weekend, my 5k is Sunday.  My only goal is to finish and have fun.  I’ll be sure to report on it in my Week In Review.  Wish me luck 🙂

Hope you all have a great weekend!!!!

PS- Don’t forget to go here and enter someone you love in my Pay It Forward give-a-way.  It’s good for your karma rating 🙂

12 thoughts on “TGIF For Real!!!

  1. Best of luck with your 5K…slow and steady girl and you’ll be fine!
    Doing hill ride with Kate on Sunday…wish me luck…lol!

  2. That’s a lot of suspensions!

    Have fun at your 5K race on Sunday! And I’m looking forward to your weekly review, could definitely use some inspiration on the workout front.

  3. Yay for Friday and for your good work wth the ranch dressing. I don’t think I could do it. I’m a ranch addict!

    Have a good weekend!

  4. HaHa.When I was looking for a stressed pic yesterday I almost chose the one you used!
    I am curious. What age do you work with? What types of behavior get a student suspended? We hardly ever suspend and I feel we should more often.

  5. My hair looks exactly like that cat’s – eeks! Have a great time at the 5K…finish AND have a blast!! Happy Weekend, finally! 🙂

  6. Hi little Jill,
    OMG, that picture of the cat made me laugh:) That cat sort of looked like me after I was done with work on Thursday:)

    Good luck to you with that 5K! You are going to do great! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

