Home » Random » Absolute Randomness

Absolute Randomness

I chaperoned the 8th grade trip to Dorney Park yesterday and I am beat!  I am on very little sleep, therefore this post is all about being random.  Cause I am not 100% sure I could complete more than a few thoughts at a time.

-I haven’t run this week at all.  My calves are all knotted up and not being run-friendly.  Hoping to get a few miles in tonight and more on Sunday. 

-We did not get home from Dorney Park until 10:30…I finally got in around 11:15.  Yeah, no gym for me this morning!

-I do not think there is enough coffee in the world to help me today!

-I am SO VERY behind on my google reader; it is the end of the school year and June is insane.  No apologies…I do the best I can.

-I still need questions to complete my 300th post Q&A…go here please.

-Today, and the rest of the days left of school (we are done next Wednesday) are all half-days.  This makes me happier than you can imagine.

-Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there ❤

-After looking over my calendar, it came to my attention that I do not have a free weekend all summer.  Races, weddings, birthdays, graduation parties…this summer is going to fly!

-I need a vacation.  Stat.

-I worry about bloggers when I don’t hear from them for a while. 

-Today is un-birthday day at my work…so far I have had two cupcakes, a brownie and a piece of cookie cake.  I better be running later!

-Some middle school teachers are worse than the middle schoolers themseleves!  UGH!

-My right eye has been watering since I woke up.  Enough already!

-This morning, a squirrel bit a kid.  Never a dull day.

-I want to do THIS…maybe 2012???

-I am meeting my friend for drinks today, on a deck on the lake.  I love the sun!

-I think this is my most random post to date.

Anything random happening to you today??

13 thoughts on “Absolute Randomness

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that has issues getting in late!!

    My friend is doing the running cruise, I’m excited to hear how it goes. My hubby won’t do it, he doesn’t want to ever run on vacation LOL

  2. i love this post. the squirrel bite made me laugh. i hate when all my wknds are booked. and i was JUST thinking about a blogger i haven’t heard from in a while and was about to go check in on them!

  3. Sweet, you’re still interested in Cruise to Run! I was just thinking about that the other day. I’m game if you are!

  4. This is probably the best example I’ve seen of how the mind really works.

    I was hoping that your Dorney Trip would qualify as training. Good call skipping them gym this AM.

  5. I’ve been wondering about your calves. Didn’t they start hurting at the last race? I hope they get better soon!

    Isn’t it crazy how summer fills up so fast? I try to be careful that our weekends aren’t all filled, but it’s hard!

    I worry about bloggers when they are gone for a while too… but I also think about how I have been so beat lately and haven’t had any energy to post! I wonder if others feel the same way!

  6. I’m sorry to say I laughed out loud at the squirrel biting the kid. Whenever I run by a squirrel(s) who don’t seem to want to run away, I always wonder if they are going to attack me.

    RE: Your eye watering – at least it is not stuck to your eye.

  7. Since I go to most of your other races, I think I should definitely go to the cruise race! And by defintely go I mean who else is going to take tons of pictures and hold all your crap?!

  8. Yesterday I got treated to an “El DeBrage” block on the old school urban radio station here in Houston. Funny thing was-I was jonesin for the two songs I caught…

Leave a Reply

