Home » Week in Review » Week In Review; 6/14-6/20

Week In Review; 6/14-6/20

Week In Review; 6/14-6/20

Monday: 1400 meter swim. Progression swim: 200 meters, 400 meters, 800 meters w/30 seconds rest in between.

Tuesday: 6 miles on the bike followed by abs workout and my PT active dynamics.

Wednesday: 1400 meter swim.  100 meter warm-up, 4×200’s, 100 meter kick-set, 300 meters free swim, 100 meters cool-down. 

Thursday: Chaperoned the 8th grade trip to Dorney Park.  Laid by a pool pretty much all day then walked a good couple of miles through the hill park.  I really enjoy this trip but I was completely exhausted!

Friday: Is it possible to be hungover from a trip?  Cause I was!  I barely got through work…no energy= no workout!

Saturday: Went for a fairly lesuire 7 mile bike ride with my mom.  I volunteered a TRI that morning so we went in the afternoon and it was brutal hot!!  Kept it mostly near the river and took it pretty slow.  Although I am not back to true training rides, I am feeling really good on the bike. 

Sunday: Early morning run around one of my favorite river loops.  4 miles total and it was humid!  My shins/calves held up just okay; I had to take a few walk breaks but pushed through most of it because I am going for a leg massage this afternoon and I know I’ll get some kinks worked out 🙂  I love massages!!!!

Weekly High: Today’s run- my last run was such a downer and I was really worried I wouldn’t be able to get through 4 miles because of my calves.  The Graston is working because the difference was amazing!

Weekly Low: I honestly didn’t really have one.  I felt good about all my workouts this week!

Three things I am grateful for this week:

  1. My Daddy
  2. Air conditioning.  I love summer but the heat can be intense.  Thank goodness for air conditioning!
  3. Half-days…we finish the school year this week and have half-days Mon-Wed.  YIPPPPEEE!!

Quote of the week:   “Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did”

11 thoughts on “Week In Review; 6/14-6/20

  1. You had a fantastic week of working out darling, even if you felt lackluster about the second to the last run. Way to get back out there and push on! Enjoy the rest of your day!!!! (Especially that massage! Mmmmm!)

  2. I’m not sure how you run/ride in humidity…I’m always in for a shocker whenever I go visit family/friends in the midwest. So I’m very impressed!! And grateful for AC, too!!! 🙂

  3. I WILL keep trying to swim because you are encouraging me to do so but geesh, it is HARD for me! I do appreciate your spunk and support though, I can’t wait to read your post!

  4. Hi little Jill,
    You had a great week of workouts! You are so lucky to get a leg massage….I need to get in for one too! BTW, there are times when I take short walk breaks too:)

  5. I am thankful for the AC too . . . I love being outside in the hot sun during the day, but I need it to be nice and cool for a good night’s sleep! 🙂

  6. Cool quote, thanks for sharing.

    I’m not sure if the weather will be much better this week either. Good time to get acclimated to the heat.

Leave a Reply

