Home » Awards » In Just Five Words…

In Just Five Words…

Keri over at the Blue Eyed Runner awarded me the Blog Of Substance Award. 

Some of the awards out there can be a bit cheesy, but I really like this one and the idea behind it.  And I am honored that Keri thought of me when she thought about blogs with substance. 🙂

The Rules:
Thank the blogger who awarded it to you. (THANKS AGAIN KERI!!!!)
•Sum up your blogging philosophy, motivation, and experience using five (5) words.
•Pass it on to other blogs which you feel have real substance.

My blogging philosophy, motivation, and experience:

Inspire, Empower And Live Fearlessly!

I know I am supposed to pass this on, but the truth is, I just cannot narrow down my choices…I honestly feel like all the blogs I read have substance or else I wouldn’t be reading them 🙂  Instead, I am going to pass on five blogs that, if you aren’t already reading, I think you should be reading!  The following bloggers all have amazing stories and are great inspirations!

Running Circles Around Turtles

Joe Is Running For Dom

Running Out Of Time

Fat Girl To Fit Girl

Saturday Morning Zen

 

16 thoughts on “In Just Five Words…

  1. Hi Jill,
    Congrats on the Blogger with Substance award! You have a wonderful blog that I love reading:) Thanks for the tips on the other blogs…..I will have to check them out a little later:)

  2. Jill –

    You are the greatest, that is some very impressive company that you were kind enough to include my little blog in – I can’t tell you how much that means to me as you have been such a great supporter from the start.

    Thank you for all that you do – I think that the five words that you chose to sum up your philosophy, motivation and experience could not be better.

    They come through in every word that you write.

    Thanks again Jill! Best, J

  3. Jill! Congrats on your award… Keri definitely selected a person of Substance!!!

    I’m honored to be included in your list. Thank you, and look forward to checking out the company in which I’m included. 🙂

    Love the words you chose. I believe so much in EMPOWERMENT… has always been a word in my vocabulary, since I was a teen! Dorky, right?! LOL

    BIG HUGS to YOU from Orlando!!!

  4. Great way to look at things – and you’re right, each blog we visit has some sort of meaning and purpose or we would be reading them!
    Happy Hump Day! Just trying to get caught up! 🙂

  5. Excellent outlook!
    There’s a payoff for the blog we write, or we wouldn’t write it…and I’m so glad I found yours and it’s entered my life, I am that much richer for it! Happy Wednesday (and I need to email you, want to see your FB comment).

  6. Thank you so much for your kind words on my last post and for the shout out in your blog.

    You’re pretty smart, most people wouldn’t be able to grab 5 words and put them down in such an eloquent manner.

    Few days til that OLY tri, it’s gonna be hot, hope you’re hydrating and continuing to embrace that magical invention we call A/C.

Leave a Reply

