Home » 500 Mile Club » Just Putting It Out There…

Just Putting It Out There…

If you have been reading my blog long, you know I have been running/walking/biking to raise money for Back On My Feet, an organization I really love.  I will be running for BOMF at the Philadelphia Half Marathon on November 21, 2010.

If you are new to the blog, you can read about how my journey started here.  To read more about Back On My Feet, go here.

I had planned to run/walk 550 miles on the year and bike as much as possible.  Unfortunately, I was injured for part of the year and have not been able to run/walk/bike as many miles as I had anticipated.  More than likely I will not hit my goal of 550 miles, but  I still want to meet my fund-raising goal.  Therefore, I am reaching out to you bloggers- for whatever you can give.  Think of it as donating your morning Starbucks ($5) or perhaps a 12-pack of beer ($10) just once 🙂  Every little bit helps and I appreciate anything you have to give.

If you do not have anything at this time, I completely understand.  Many of you are raising money for your own charities and I understand the state of the economy.  There is no pressure, there will be no give-a-way bribes;  I am simply putting it out there.

You can click the donation link here or it is on my sidebar for those interested 🙂

3 thoughts on “Just Putting It Out There…

  1. Right now I can’t miss the money Jill, just made a big donation yesterday to our national cancer foundation but I’ll keep it in mind.

    I’ll be running with you on the 21th as I have a 15k race scheduled for that day so I’ll be 2/3 of your half with you (in mind that is due to time differences 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

