Home » Life in General » When In Doubt…List Post!

When In Doubt…List Post!

My last few posts have been quite serious;  I guess life has been quite serious lately.  I sat down last night to write while I couldn’t sleep and it just came out in a jumbled mess.  I think it is due time for a list post!

  • Warrior Dash was AWESOME!  I am working on a full report which will include a massive amount of muddy photos. Here is one to hold you over:
  • I am SUPER sore from the race!  I managed a 5’ish mile recovery run yesterday but today I am killer sore!  I opted out of the gym this morning after seeing all my bruises yesterday post-shower.  Battle wounds 🙂 But anyway, I think a day off was necessary. 
  • Here is a great article from Chrissie Wellington in reference to her having to pull out of Kona this past weekend.  I am a huge fan of hers and I love her even more for her honesty and class. 
  • I did not do a Week in Review last week- but overall, it was a good week.  I did not swim but I went to spin class, biked, ran twice, did all my HCC work and lifted.  I really noticed all my HCC/Lifting hard work pay-off in my Warrior Dash photos- I am getting jacked!  🙂
  • My recovery run yesterday went really well.  I have a little over 5 weeks until Philly and I am feeling really good at this point.  I have no allusions about this race and I am focused on keeping an open mind and just doing the best I can to finish healthy and strong.  Bloggers doing Philly- wanna do an expo meet-up?
  • I have a very fun November planned and I am so exicted!!!  First up, I am heading out to Colorado to visit my friend who moved out there about a year and a half ago.  She is also a triathlete and she works with RAAM 🙂  We have lots of fun stuff planned- I have never been out to Colorado so I am stoked!  Do you live in Colorado?  Want to meet up?  I will have a free day while my friend works and would love to hang out!  Email me if you will be free and in the area.
  • The very weekend after I get back from CO, I am headed to NC.  I love love love North Carolina; it is by far one of my most favorite places.  I am taking a road trip with a few of my friends to watch my friend Kate compete in her first IronMan race 🙂  If you are racing Beach to Battleship let me know! I would love to cheer you on and see you at the finish!!!
  • I am still in quite a bit of shock over Rick’s death this past weekend.  I am struggling with the idea that I will never get another comment from a guy who has been such an inspiration to me.  I have been emailing with a few of the girls who were also close to Rick and that is really helping with the grief.  I am trying to take solace in knowing that others are feeling the same way and that we all have this connection that is so much more than blogging.  I also want to say how thankful I am to Rick’s family for keeping his blog friends in the loop in regards to services and etc.  In a time of extreme grieving, they have continued to reach out to us.  I know that I speak for more than just myself when I say how much that means.
  • With only 5 weeks left until Philly, I am asking again for anything you might be able to offer up to my BOMF fundraiser- I am almost to my goal (thanks to some who donated above and beyond!) and would really like to make this happen! Please consider going here and donating. 
  • After receiving three emails from bloggers I have decided to bring back MBE.  If you are new to the blog, click the Brain Exchange link on my categories bar and check it out.  Hopefully now that summer is over, there will be good participating.  Keep an eye out, it’ll be posted Monday!
19 thoughts on “When In Doubt…List Post!

  1. I can’t wait to read your race recap from Warrior Dash! I wished I could have gone up to watch but I had a few obligations I had to tend to this weekend.
    Colorado sounds like so much fun. I’ve never been but it’s on my list of places I’d like to travel to eventually. Have fun and take lots of pictures so I can live vicariously through you. 🙂

  2. Jill, once again, so sorry to hear about Rick. I didn’t know him virtually or otherwise, but everything that I am reading is leading me to believe that I really should have. He sounds like he was a tremendous guy. So very sorry for your loss.

    Note to self regarding my upcoming Warrior Dash in TX in November …. save some old shoes to wear —- looks diabolical.

    Great week Jill – looks like you have a lot of fun travel planned between now and November. Best to you – J

    • Yes- Joe…your shoes will be TRASHED!!! They actually collect them…stayed tuned for the pics- I have one of the huge shoe pile!

  3. um, i didn’t realize philly was so close. 5 weeks. eek…i need to get these speed workouts in! and yes, i’d be up for a meet up!

    thanks for posting the article about chrissie…i never heard what had actually happened.

  4. I love your picture! Funny that my hub made a simular pic of me this weekend. The difference between us is that I was clean 😆

    You have some fun things scheduled for the coming weeks. I hope you have so much fun!

  5. Wow…

    I have been somewhat out of the blog loop lately because of the insanity of life. I hadn’t read Rick’s blog in awhile so I didn’t know this…

    But now I’m upset. I wasn’t particularly close to Rick, but he did read my blog sometimes and leave funny comments about the Red Sox and I always found him to be a kind blog friend and runner. Very sad.

  6. LOL, now that you mention it – MBE was just supposed to be on a “summer break”, wasn’t it? whoops 🙂

    have fun in CO and NC. why you gotta go to the part in NC that is furthest away? gahh. (and what kind of new PT job lets you take off two weekends in a row? you must have connections)

    i tried to leave a comment along those lines on rick’s blog for his family – i am so grateful they are keeping us informed when i am sure there are tons of “real” friends/family to be talking with.

  7. Will you post about the Warrier Dash already?!?!? 🙂 Been waiting to hear about it! The pic looks like it was a blast!

    5 weeks til Philly! You got this!!!! 🙂

  8. ROFL! I think you did awesome! But I must say, for me, I don’t think I could do this! Mud, muddy water, crazy disorganized peeps! No thanks! The pics were great!

  9. I didn’t know Rick, but I know you can develop deep relationships with other bloggers, and I feel bad just hearing about it. I am happy the family is open and you are feeling better.

    You have so many fun events coming up!

    I cannot wait until the day WE cross paths. I think we will get along beautifully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

