Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange- It’s Back!

Monday Brain Exchange- It’s Back!

Good News!!!  MBE is back!

For a refresher, here’s the idea:

  • Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best.
  • If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.
  • NOTE: Since we are just getting re-started there is no question for this week.  The question posted is for next week and should be cued up for next Monday.  Next Monday, I will post my answer to this question and post a new question for the following week.  In the following weeks post, I will link all the responses from this question.  Make sense?  Ok then…:) Start posting and spread the word!!!

    Next Weeks Question:

    What do you miss most when you are in the heat of training or gearing up for a race?  Do you skip late nights out?  Do you give up goodies and alcohol?  What is the first thing you crave when training is over?

    8 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange- It’s Back!

    1. Yay! I was just thinking about this over the weekend and it may be just what I need to get out of this non-blogging funk that not running as regularly, or training for anything, has brought on.

    2. You come up with great questions. I always enjoyed reading these posts, maybe this time around I won’t miss the bus all the time! Haha. However as for this question… Ugh I have not been disciplined enough and given anything up for over a year. Eeks

    3. Good news…Monday Brain Exchange is back! I don’t have time to participate in these posts but I love to read them! It is a great idea:)

      Early on when I started to do my half marathon training I gave up wine. It was hard at first because I enjoyed a glass every now and then. Funny thing….I don’t miss it as much as I used to:) I am not really sure what and the hell happened!?!

    4. What a cool idea. I’m game. In high school I used to give up caffeine during cross country season. I’ve since given up sodas completely, but coffee and tea are another thing. I’m about to start my first marathon training and I plan to give up donuts.

    5. Um, I don’t have a block, but just stalk yours from time to time. ;o) So, can I still play? Do I have to wait til next Monday to give my answers?

    Leave a Reply

    