Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 19- Giving Thanks (In Photos)

Monday Brain Exchange Week 19- Giving Thanks (In Photos)

(very sorry: did not get the links up in time!)

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.

This Weeks Question: In the spirit of Thanksgiving…tell me what you are most thankful for; one thing, five things, or many things.  But here’s the fun part…tell me, in photos!

Parents

I hit the jackpot in the parent department!

Family

 We put the FUN in dysfunctional 🙂 

Best Friends

 Cannot imagine life without these girls

 These girls

Cousins that are more like sisters

Spending summers downtheshore

Home away from home

Teammates

 Support crew 🙂 

Coffee

How else would I function?

 My adventurous spirit

 Amazing!!!!! 

Having friends home safe from war

Thank you soldiers!

Being Alive

Cause really…isn’t it just a great thing to be here!

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic: Staying fit and healthy during the holidays

Next Weeks Question: How do you manage diet and exercise during the holidays?

13 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 19- Giving Thanks (In Photos)

  1. I am still putting together my post; I am not sure I have all the pics I need but will do my best. Do you have the links from who did last week’s post? I’m looking forward to getting some new ideas for unconventional races to try.

  2. omg i can’t believe you skydived. skydove. whatever. we may not be twins anymore pie. haha.

    have you always had that disclaimer – post on any day? and/or the one about scheduling it for monday? what a concept! why didn’t i think of this. i always forget thinking i can’t write it until sunday or monday and by then i forget to write it (clearly). as for next week’s question… i don’t think i am the proper role model to be doling advice on that topic!

    • A- listen pie, we can be twins. maybe we can go on the amazing race. I’ll be the one that does the adventure stuff. you do the racing part 🙂

      B- yes, those have always been the rules haha

      C- what??? eating M&M’s is NOT the way to get through a holiday????

  3. Love the pics!
    I know this sounds cheesy, but I’m really Thankful for my hubbs. He has supported me through all my craziness and just recently let me quit my job and start my own business. I’m thankful for him believing in me 😉
    ENJOY your holiday!!!

  4. Pingback: Brain Exchange #19 & Monday Goals « My First 5K Blog

  5. I loved these pictures, your mom is so young looking!! She looks like your sister 🙂 .
    I love this idea of putting your thankfulness in photos…I’m going to give it a try!!

  6. Oh, I was so close to actually fulfilling an MBE! One day, I promise!

    Jill, you have such great pictures!
    But nothing compares to your hair in that skydiving shot! So cool!

Leave a Reply

