Home » Bad Days » Sniffling, sneezing, coughing, aching, stuffy head, fever…

Sniffling, sneezing, coughing, aching, stuffy head, fever…

It was only a matter of time…

I have been pushing myself to the limit for longer than I can remember and I think my body is finally having its say!  I started feeling crappy on Friday but by the time I got out of work last night, I was a mess.  This morning it was more of the same.  Therefore, even though I had planned to run and get lots of stuff done today, I am going to listen to my body and get the rest I so desperately need.  I have to work later, but until then I will be hanging out with my bed.  And using the time wisely to get my Christmas cards written and maybe read my newest Runners World 🙂

 

One of these days I’ll get my feet back on the asphalt….

16 thoughts on “Sniffling, sneezing, coughing, aching, stuffy head, fever…

  1. Oh no!! Unfortunately, I have the same thing you have. It’s definitely that time of year for sickness to hit! I haven’t run in a week and it’s driving me crazy. But, like you, I’ve been listening to my body and resting. Hopefully we both get better soon!

  2. Hope you get well quickly! I am starting to have cold symptoms and I am not happy about it. I’m trying to use positive thinking to try to keep the sickness at bay. Unfortunately that doesn’t always work.

  3. Hope you are better, Jill. I actually did your Monday Brain Exchange on the only Monday you are too ill to do it. (Thanks for the advanced notice on topics last week.)

    • I will still post this week- sometime later today. I have been doing advanced notice for a while now 🙂 I think it works so much better!

Leave a Reply

