Home » About Me » Vacation Has Begun & More, More, More…

Vacation Has Begun & More, More, More…

Wooohooo- this girl is officially on vacation 🙂  And I must confess, I have been a reallllly bad blogger friend.  I have over 300 posts on my Reader and probably have no chance of catching up, but I am going to do my best to get around to you all over this week.

Now let’s get caught up!

My vacation started on my half day Thursday and it could not have come at a better time.  I needed this time off so badly!  Thursday night I finished up all my shopping and went out with some friends so celebrate our time off!  It was so nice to be out and not have to worry about getting to bed at a certain time.

Woke up Christmas Eve with a full plate of things to do.  For the first time ever, I still had a few gifts to pick up and on top of that I still had to wrap every single gift.  Every. Single. One.  Yeah…stress levels were on overdrive.  I spent the morning picking up the gifts and wine for dinner and the early afternoon wrapping.  It looked like my living room through up Santa’s workshop.  How do you Santa’s get it all done??  If I had thought of it, I would have taken photos.  When it was all said and done, and it was all done…I was in holiday spirit overdrive.  I could not wait to get the festivities started!

Every year, my parents and I exchange a gift on Christmas Eve.  This year, I got a Dooney and Bourke purse.  This was huge because I have wanted a D&B purse since high school.  Every time I would think of buying myself one, I wouldn’t be able to justify it so I never did.  All these years, I have wanted a really nice purse but just couldn’t see spending that kind of money on myself.  So getting one for Christmas was HUGE!  My mom put this photo collage together of me opening the gift…

And then it was Christmas morning 🙂  And man…people might be right…I might be spoiled!  Or I was a very good girl!  I got lots of great gifts.  And even better, everyone loved the gifts I got for them.  It was a perfect Christmas.  Here are a few of the highlights:

I finally joined the crowd!!  Wooohoooo!!

All my fun new running shirts!  The are all perfect for me!

New pots and pans 🙂

In the days since Christmas, I have been really just trying to relax.  On Sunday we got hit with a blizzard, my night job closed and a few of my friends and I decided to get snowed in together.  We all headed over to my friend Lisa’s for sledding and a pajama party with Bailey’s hot chocolate.  I cannot even remember the last time I had a sleepover; we had an absolute blast!  Last night, I had to work and despite some jerk customers, I had a fantastic night.

Today, I headed back to the gym.  Yes, back to the gym.  It was a great workout.  Tonight, I had dinner with my friend Michele and then headed to my parents to watch the UNC game with my dad.  The rest of my vacation is full of more catching up with friends and working at the night job.  I am sure it will be over before I know it!

After re-reading this post, I realize it was kind of lame.  I feel like I owe you all more as my faithful readers but the truth is, I just haven’t been able to find the time to sit down with my thoughts.  I really want to get my Year in Review out before 2011 and I still have to update you all on my PiF totals.  In addition, I have some plans for 2011 that might surprise you all and have recently had some personal revelations that I want to share as well.  Ahhh…I need more hours in the day!  This year flew and these last few days are no different.

Since I clearly cannot catch up on 300 posts and will have to skip or skim many of them…please, tell me here about your holiday.  What was the best part of your holiday this year 2011?  Card swap members, did you get your cards???

15 thoughts on “Vacation Has Begun & More, More, More…

  1. Jill! Merry X-mas! And welcome back to the Gym!
    Those shirts are cool and funny, and now you’re all high-tech, too. I’m sure a Garmin is a tool that you find you can’t live without.
    Enjoy your busy and relaxing vacation before your whirlwind schedule pulls you in again.
    Looking forward to your 2011 plans.

  2. Looks like you had a fantastic Christmas! I got a Garmin too!
    I love the collage of you opening up your new purse. Captures your emotions perfectly.

    Happy New Year!

  3. Jill,don’t worry about it, start 2011 fresh with reading the blogs.

    You’ve been really spoiled with Christmas, love your gifts and the fact that you’re having a great vacation.

    I’m having a vacation too but looking back (back to work on Monday) time slipped away without being able to do the things I wanted to do but I got a lot of rest and am fresh to start a new year.

    Happy new year Jill and may some of your dreams come true in 2011.

  4. I am STILL behind on blog reading! Since the middle of December! So I completely understand 🙂

    I love seeing all the pics and hearing about your time off. You greatly deserved a break and it sounds like you had a wonderful time.

    And I am so excited about all your fun gifts! A Garmin?! WOO HOO!!!

Leave a Reply

