Home » Life in General » On Being Spontaneous

On Being Spontaneous

One of my goals for 2011 was to take opporunities as they come; if I can make something happen, I want to make the effort to see that it happens.  I want to be less of a planner and more of a “lets do it” in 2011.  Basically, I just want to really live life this year!

So far things are working out quite nicely.  On Wednesday evening, I was talking to my friend Victoria and she mentioned how bad she needed a vacation.  Coincidentally, I have two vacation days to use and could also use a vacation. 

In less than 24 hours we had a trip planned 🙂 In five weeks from today, we will be flying down for a long weekend in Fort Lauderdale.  Ahhhh….life is good!

Life’s a beach, I’m just playin in the sand!

14 thoughts on “On Being Spontaneous

  1. Sounds wonderful! Especially somewhere warm – that sounds amazing right now.
    Considering I work for an airline, I should be more spontaneous and take side trips more often. I’m always jealous of co-workers who go to Munich for a day at Oktoberfest, or other random things like that.

  2. Hey Jill – thats just fantastic!!!

    Too many times we say no to these opportunities and then we always wonder “what if?” – enjoy your trip and good luck for 2011.

    I’m thinking about a trip to Las Vegas in September for the Vegas triathlon – not sure at this stage but it’s quite a big trip from New Zealand (my wife and I are 10 years married this year and we said that we’re going to Vegas, just need to swing the right dates)

    cheers,
    Steve

  3. OOO! Fun! I’m going to Paris for that exact reason. To enjoy life… can’t always put it off… thank god, we are young and are not in retirement to be realizing all this, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

