Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 28- Socially Networking

Monday Brain Exchange Week 28- Socially Networking

I am slacking again on the links, I know- please bear with me…I am on vacation 🙂

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.

This Weeks Topic: Social Networking

This Weeks Question: Do you use Facebook, Twitter, Daily Mile etc… to socially network for your blog?

I am addicted to Facebook. Entirely too much.  I have been a member for over five years but I didn’t really care about it at first.  I would say in the last two years it has crept into my life and now I love it.  I love how it keeps me in touch with my friends that I otherwise wouldn’t see.  But I don’t use it for my blog- my blog doesn’t have a page and I don’t post my posts there.  For me, it would just be another thing for me to keep up with and I don’t think I would be very good at doing so.

As for other social networking sites, I don’t use any.  I used to use Daily Mile and I actually really loved it…but again…just another thing to keep up with and I didn’t do a good job.  I seriously needed to downsize all of the things I was trying to do- and since I already have a log I keep my stats on, I really didn’t need it.  And twitter…well tweeters, you will NEVER see me send a tweet.  Just can’t get into it.  Oh, and I don’t need another addiction!!!

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic: Music Montage

Next Weeks Question: If you had a soundtrack for your training and racing, what songs would appear on it?

9 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 28- Socially Networking

  1. I have a Facebook page but I don’t do much with it. If I look at it once a month it’s a lot.

    I have a Dailymile account and I still like that, I don’t have to many friends there, just those whom’s blog I follow. Sometimes I get a request for a friend of someone I don’t know and I don’t accept that.

    I do have a Twitter account but don’t post much myself. I use it mostly to read tweets from others, mostly famous people.

    And I have an account on Linkedin but that’s for my professional life.

  2. I still can’t fathom why you would go to Florida when you could go to the Jersey Shore and hang with the guidos. Regardless, enjoy the rest of your vacation.

  3. I’m less addicted to facebook now than I was a few years ago. I still get on there from time to time but since I get status updates in a feed reader, I am rarely actually on the site.
    I signed up for twitter randomly to see what it was all about. I use it occasionally (and I won a contest I heard about on twitter once!). I don’t have a smart phone though so I don’t use it regularly.

  4. Pingback: Monday Goals & Brain Exchange #28 « My First 5K and More…

  5. Hey Jill,
    On the facebook thing, if you want your blog to go there without you doing anything, set up the networked blog app on facebook. that will pick up your posts when you publish them and put them on your wall. 🙂
    enjoy your vacation!

  6. I do FB but not Twitter. I would like to get my business on Lindenlink but honestly, I cannot even get on FB more than once a week so not sure how I could handle anything else. Thanks for the nice message on FB, though. 🙂
    Hope you’re having fun!!!!

  7. Pingback: Brain Exchange #29 & Monday Goals « My First 5K and More…

  8. Pingback: Goals for the Week and Brain Exchange #30 « My First 5K and More…

Leave a Reply

