Home » About Me » ABC’s Of Onelittletrigirl

ABC’s Of Onelittletrigirl

I have really loved reading all the ABC posts.  And everyone is doing it. 

<sigh> I am such a follower*.

A) Age: I’m 29.  I can still say “in my twenties” for another 4 months!
(B) Bed Size: Queen.  I love love love my bed. 
(C) Chore You Hate: Folding Laundry.  I don’t mind washing it.  But I would prefer to leave it all in the dryer and pick from there.  I LOATHE folding!
(D) Dogs? I like dogs, and want them when I have a house, but know it is unfair to keep one in my condo…especially since I am home less than a few hours a day/night.
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Brushing my teeth.  First thing I do after I pee even if I plan to go back to sleep.
(F) Favorite Color: Lilac purple.  And all blue.
(G) Gold or Silver? Either. And I wear both.  I am a rebel!
(I) Instruments You Play: I am a hell of a tambourine girl.  In my next life…I’ll be the singer of a dive bar band. I even have the band name picked out.
(J) Job Title: Everyone’s bitch.  Not to be confused with my hobby of simply being a bitch.
(K) Kids: Been working on avoiding that for many years now.  In the future though…I’ll be an amazing mom.
(L) Live: New Jersey.  No, we don’t say Joisey. No, I do not watch the Jersey Shore. Yes, we have an attitude you won’t find anywhere else.  Jersey girls are the best girls ♥
(M) Mom’s Name: Janie
(N) Nicknames: A few.
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? Had an exploratory surgery they took my appendix.  It was intense and I still remember it like it was yesterday. 
(P) Pet Peeve: I could be here all day with this.  Biggest- ice chomping, manner-less kids, and when people smell something and say “ew smell this” like I would want to smell the “ew” too!
(Q) Quote from a Movie: “In the immortal words of The Doors, ‘The time to hesitate is through.’ “- Empire Records
(R) Right or Left Handed? Right.
(S) Siblings: Half-Sister.  Emphasis on the half.
(T) Time You Wake Up? Gym mornings 5:15am.  Non-gym mornings 6:45am.  Weekends differ but usually never past 9am.
(U) Underwear: I refuse to give myself a wedgie all day every day.
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Almost anything cooked.  Raw veggies though are my favorite!
(W) What Makes You Run Late: Other people.  Or not having something to wear. Or checking “one last thing” on the computer.
(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: I have totally lost track.
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: Anything with chicken, buffalo dip and pasta salad.
(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Penguins.  And Orangutans.  Santa never brought me either!

*Speaking of followers…thank you all for following me faithfully- and all your kind words and emails from yesterdays post.
18 thoughts on “ABC’s Of Onelittletrigirl

  1. I go back and forth on laundry. From hating it to feeling ok about it, from hating the folding to hating the actual laundry part… I don’t know, laundry is weird.

    It’s funny how many people selected quotes from Empire Records!

  2. D – ditto. plus i’m allergic, but i think i’d put up with that part. it’s just so unfair to the pup to be cooped up from 7-6! i mean what a boring life! it’s boring to be at work the whole time, let alone laying around a house alone.

    J – hahaha. at least you admit it 😉 jk jk

    K – i’m forever avoiding it. good to know you’re not out trying to earn your spot on teen mom. or i guess milf mom at your old age.

    L – actually carolina girls are the best in the world. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgkO7XGUJyA

    P – hahaha. never thought about that ew smell this one. good point.

    U – no? why not? hah. i’m big on granny panties here. do i look fashionable at work? no. but my butt is comfortable.

  3. Love to read this and know a little more about you.

    And of course Jersey girls are the best. The greatest artist is a Jersey boy too 🙂

  4. i’m not into ABC of blogging, maybe next year when it happens again, but I do want to say thank you for yesterday’s post it just reminds me not to be hard on people when I comment. Some times I just want to say: Ran faster… But I have to remember those are words for your coaches and I don’t want to the lambasted be the rath of angry bloggers…

  5. Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy you put into each post. I actually run AceHealth.org, a blog of my personal research and experiences. If you’re interested, I would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: bob.mauer65(at)gmail(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

