Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 29- Music Montage

Monday Brain Exchange Week 29- Music Montage

I am having a serious issue with links- for whatever reason, when you all link your questions, they are not ping-ing back to me.  Last week the only one I got was from Darlene.  I’m working on trying to figure out why they are coming back to me, but for this week and until I figure it out, just let me know in comments that you participated and I’ll make sure to credit you.  Thanks 🙂

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.

This Weeks Topic: Music Montage

This Weeks Question: If you had a soundtrack for your training and racing, what songs would appear on it?

I listen to so many different songs when I work out, I wouldn’t even know where to begin.  I like everything from country, to 80’s pop to hip hop depending on what workout I am doing and what mood I am in at the time.  Instead of listing all my songs, which would take forever and possibly bore you out of your skull, I shuffled my Ipod and chose the first 10 that came up.

Pink- So what

Eminem- Soldier

Chevelle- Send the pain below

Black Eyed Peas- Boom Boom Pow

Paramore- Decode

DJ Khaled- All I do is win

Sugarland- Down in the Mississippi

Tom Petty- American Girl

Black Eyed Peas- Let the beat rock

All American Rejects- Move along

I am currently working on putting together another new playlist for marathon training- and I want some new tunes to add to the mix.  Even if you don’t participate in MBE, let me know your favorites in the comments below!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic: Your First Kicks

Next Weeks Question: All runners have a connection to their shoes.  Tell the story behind how you came to love the kicks you’re in- what were your first shoes?  What do you wear now?  Do you stick to one shoe or change it up?

9 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 29- Music Montage

    • correction: Eminem would be your boy if he wasn’t already mine 🙂 For the record, I also have dibs on Justin Timberlake.

  1. I’m all over the place with music too. I most recently decided I needed some dance music in my life. It’s still a work in progress.
    I think I’m going to sit this week out but I participated last week.

  2. I love a lot of music (some of your list are on mine too). If you want some suggestions I would advice you to take a look at the playlist tab on my blog. All the music that’s on my Ipod is on that list.

    Don’t know if you like Lady Gaga but she got some great songs to run on.

    Maybe:
    Gives you hell – All american rejects (see you got something of them)
    Rolling in the deep – Adele
    ROCK in the USA – John Mellencamp
    Don’t stop me now – Queen

  3. do you need me to send you a special mp3? it might motivate you to run faster b/c you want to finish the race before you have to hear my singing skillz again 😉

    i like poppy, hip-hoppy, some rock-ish. quality music.

Leave a Reply

