Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 31- Race Reports

Monday Brain Exchange Week 31- Race Reports

Since links are still kind of an issue, I have decided to link everyone who has participated in my M.B.E recently:  Kandi, Andrea, Kim, Darlene, Kim, Kera, Steve, Kitzzy, Whitney.  If I missed you, please let me know!!!

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  Link your post to my blog so that I know you have participated, and in the following weeks post, I will link all the participant blogs from the prior week.

This Weeks Topic:  Race Reports

This Weeks Question: Do you enjoy writing your race reports?  Do you use them later for reference?

 I love writing race reports!  Actually, I write them in my head as I am racing most of the time.  For one, it keeps me focused on something and for two, it gives me something to push harder for- race reports, when you think about it, are just another way to stay accountable!  And they are even better for reflecting on later.  I always reference my reports for repeat races.  I like to see where I want to make changes and what I can do differently.  Re-reading reports helps me to remember what did work and what did not work.  I think even if I wasn’t blogging, I would keep reports of some nature.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic:  Building Mileage

Next Weeks Question:  Regardless of the distance you train for, or whether it be road racing or triathlon, training is time consuming.  What are your tricks for fitting all your training into your schedule?  How do you balance family, friends, work and training?

7 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 31- Race Reports

  1. I love to read race reports and am amazed how much everybody remembers from a race. I don’t remember all that much, don’t know at which mile it was tough. I do remember the headlines and write about them.

  2. I really like your strategy of re-reading race reports to figure out what changes need to be made. I think that I should do that but typically not.

    My specialty in races is no so much competing (which I love to do), but the race photography and so that becomes the focus of the post.

    Thanks so much for your comments. They mean a lot!

  3. Gosh, I kind of feel like reporting the race is a little bit hard to do since the emotions are so strong while I’m out there and it is difficult to capture the feel of a race, at least for me! I do love reading race reports that show the hard and the good times…it’s neat to learn from others!!
    I can’t wait to read the answers to next week’s question!!

  4. I totally write race reports in my head during the race too. Unfortunately, I have a bad habit of having great ideas during the race and then forgetting them. Maybe I need to bring a pen and paper on the bike.

    The thing that makes me happiest on my blog is when I get a comment from someone who found an old race report of mine that they found helpful. They help me and I am glad that they help others as well.

  5. Pingback: Brain Exchange #31 and the Last Week of March « My First 5K and More…

Leave a Reply

