Home » Life in General » March Review & Updates

March Review & Updates

Today it is snowing.  Yes, in April.  No, this is not an April Fool’s Day joke!  That Mother Nature sure is a trickster!  I mean realllllly???  Isn’t March supposed to go out like a lamb???  April showers….okay, but snow?  What the heck global warming…what the heck?? 

Despite the snow, I am so happy April is here- and that March is over.  March was a good month, but it was stressful at work.  Super stressful.  Luckily, some of that is over now, which is also attributing to my good moods lately 🙂  But it seems as though I made the choice in 2011 to be happy, I find that I am happy! 

My workouts in March were awesome- I only missed three which might actually be a new record for me.  My running is progressing very well and I am continuing to see improvements in the way I look due to lifting.  The only thing I would say I really need to work on, is my nutrition.  I am eating like a friggen pig and on the worst possible schedule ever!  Keeping up with two jobs, working out, a social life, family and a boyfriend is definitely taking some getting used to…time is so limited.  Truth is, I find myself either A-eating on the run and picking at random foods or B-not eating all day and then stuffing my face at dinner on nights that I have a chance to eat.  Neither of those options are going to work long-term, clearly, so I need to get on the ball.  I am lucky that I am working out so much that I am not gaining, but I am not losing either!  How do you eat on a busy schedule? 

I won’t lie, the busy schedule is busy.  And sometimes I feel like I could just lay in bed and sleep for days…but it is all worth the energy!  Two jobs are exhausting but I love the money it brings in and all the things I am experiencing because I have some extra.  And I wouldn’t trade the time I have with family, friends and especially R2 for anything, even if it is at times, limited.  Speaking of R2…everything is still awesome with us.  Last weekend we spent overnight in the city…had a fabulous and relaxed time along with an amazing dinner.  I asked him permission to use his photo on my blog and lucky for all of you, he said yes (as long as he likes the photos, it isn’t all the time and I don’t use his name 🙂 Fair enough, right? ).  So without further adieu, here is a picture from our dinner:

Oh and one last thing…with April…comes…BOSTON!!!  I am so excited to be going to Boston and very much looking forward to bloggy meet-ups and watching all you amazing runners!  We lost our Easter Break at work this year, so the long weekend get-a-way will be a nice break!  Are you going to be in Boston??  Let me know!!

And lastly, a little favor- please head over to Jesse’s blog and send some thoughts and prayers to his cousin.  She was unfortunately hit by a bus while riding her Tri bike in Las Vegas earlier this week.  Her injuries are critical and she has a long road to recovery.  I am sure  Jesse and his family can use all the get well vibes they can get. ♥

15 thoughts on “March Review & Updates

  1. Loving the schmoopy!!! Spring is in the air even if it’s not showing in the weather forecast! Great job hitting almost all your workouts and I’m impressed that you’re keeping everything balanced with your busy life! Yikes girl you have a lot going on!!!! See you soon!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I’m loving the schmoopy too! 🙂 You juggle so much. I’m glad you are able to find at least a little balance and are able to do a little of everything. I wish I had tips for eating better but I don’t. I’ll check back and see what other people suggest. 😉

  3. great photo!! so far my boy is enjoying his anonymity. not because he actually cares, but because he thinks it’s funny. what a weirdo

  4. Thanks for sharing the photo! You two look really happy. 🙂

    Congrats on another good month! I’m always impressed how many things you juggle. I don’t know if I could handle it all and I think my workouts would definitely suffer. But you seem to find a way to fit everything in!

  5. Oh my… several of my cycling friends were talking about “another cyclist getting hit” here in town… That always makes me sad, but when you start connecting lines of people you know through the web and how close to home these things can be, it’s really upsetting.

    The picture of you two is very cute. My husband doesn’t like to be on my blog much, he said he is “off the grid”.

  6. Mother Nature is insane. We went from the most rain I have ever seen in CA to record highs in the matter of a few days? I don’t get it!

    You two are adorable ❤ Can't wait to meet you in a couple weeks!!!!!! AHHHHHH 🙂

  7. I’ll be in Boston! See you there!

    Also, the first Friday in April last year? It was 87º here. Today it is something like 42º. LAME.

  8. OOOooo, R2 is super cute and you two are the most precious couple. Nothing but happiness here for you two!!

    It has been sooo incredibly nice here, 72 degrees today but it’s not uncommon for freak snowstorms to hit Denver in April…and even *gasp* May. Hoping your snow moves out soon so you can get outdoors and enjoy some vitamin D! 🙂

    Happy Weekend, girl!!
    xoxo

  9. He’s cute! Jill you say you’re happy but you sound happy in your posts lately too and I love it! I’m happy for you things are going so well.

    You should have come over here today, we had a beautiful Spring day.

    I read about snow on a lot of blogs and I agree: in April it shouldn’t be snowing anymore!

  10. Why is eating so hard? It is ALWAYS the hardest thing to do. I feel your pain, I guess I just basically think if I’m getting my workouts in, that’s about the max that I can manage. Then, I kind of eat what I want and hope for the best.

    We got almost 2 inches of snow on April fools. SO CRAZY!

  11. Good for you! One of my favorite quotes is something along the lines of: People are about as happy as they make up their minds to be. Something like that. It’s Abraham Lincoln and I love it because I really think it is so true. So, good for you for choosing to be happy and making it happen in 2011!

    Cute pic of the two of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

