Home » Brain Exchange » Monday Brain Exchange Week 34- Being Green

Monday Brain Exchange Week 34- Being Green

Every Monday, at the end of the current weeks M.B.E answer, I will post a question for the following week.  This way you can cue your post for Monday if you wish.  If Monday doesn’t work for you, you can still play along any day of the week that works best. If you want to play along, all you have to do is post the question and your answer on your own blog.  If you prefer to simply answer in the comments section below, that is okay too!

This Weeks Topic:  Running Green

This Weeks Question:  In celebration of (a very belated) Earth Day, tell us how you do your part in leaving the Earth better than we found it by recycling, using alternative energy sources, doing something natural and etc…

Here is the honest truth.  I do not liter.  I recycle.  I reuse.  And that is about it.

I do feel like I do my part, but I don’t put aside time to think more outside of the box.  Not too long ago, Denise wrote a post about how she stays green and I was (am) in awe of her determination to be as green as possible!

The one major thing I wish I could do different, isn’t possible.  I would love to ride my bike to work but there are no accessible roads.  The commute would be treacherous on a bike, at best.  I am always jealous of those who can commute to work by other modes of transportation other than a car.

_______________________________________________________________________

Next Weeks Topic: Handling Set-Backs

Next Weeks Question: What kind of set-backs have you experienced when it comes to your sport?  Have you had an injury, financial issue or other stress that has interfered with your training and how did/do you handle it?

2 thoughts on “Monday Brain Exchange Week 34- Being Green

  1. I do the same things as you do. I also take the train to work (but drive the 2 miles to the train station). Honestly though, I take the train because it’s MUCH easier than driving and it is subsidized by my employer. Oh, and I can sleep on the way to or from work.
    I’ll try to actually particpate again next week.

  2. Okay I have starred this. Now I need to remember to do it.

    I do ride my bike to work some and love it. I tried to take stuff I need today when I went in my car. One kid asked me why I had shirts at school. I told her for biking. I forgot some stuff I need but I am not going to do a drive just for that. Defeats the purpose.

Leave a Reply

