Home » About Me » Marathon Photos- Finally!

Marathon Photos- Finally!

Ok first- thank you for the awesome comments, texts and emails.  It took a lot of thought coming back…but I am glad I did. Its awesome to see how much support is still out there.  So thank you.  And welcome new readers 🙂 I am working on quite a few posts that I hope with help me get through some of the stuff I have been going through.  Writing is good therapy…has always been my therapy.  I let the things that define me slip away for a little while and I am so ready to get them back.  One blog post at a time 🙂

It dawned on me as I looked back, that I never posted any photos from my marathon!  It’s kind of funny- when I look at them, I still get the excited feelings I had when I ran the race.  Some days, I still cannot believe I ran 26.2 miles.  But I did…and here is the proof:

My favorite of them all- coming into the finish!!!  (That’s my dad with his hand out!)

Expo!  And it WAS the best time of my life!!

Race morning with all my signs 🙂

Mile 14- R2 had quite the set up for me to re-fuel

Pure joy with my biggest fan!

My friends Dee and Greg who were with me the last 4 miles!

With my BFF Kate, who also ran the marathon!

Ahhhh…MUCH needed recovery!!!

Every time I think about the race, I smile.  It was hard work and took  more out of me than I ever could have anticipated, but crossing that finish line is one of the best feelings I ever had.  If I had to do it all over again…through the injuries, exhaustion, pain and even the last few months of rough recovery and personal strife…I would do it over and over and over again.  And again.  With that said, I have no actual plans of ever doing it again!

8 thoughts on “Marathon Photos- Finally!

  1. So good to see you back!! You look great and very happy in those pictures and that’s just how it should be! Look forward catching up on your blogging again! Welcome Back!

  2. LOL. Your last paragraph about doing it again and having no plans too totally cracked me up! I feel the same way now – putting the marathon on the back burner. But I love those feelings of accomplishment when I see the photos or medal. Love your photos! That is one kickass aid station at 14!!!

  3. “I would do it again and again. But I don’t think I will” haha. Love the pics. Love having you back in my life in addition to texting, FB, drawing and a weekend coming up soon!!!!

  4. Love the pics Jill. You are all smiles on them and I love that. And you had so much great support during your race.

Leave a Reply

