Home » Trips » Boston Trip Report Part 3- Marathon Monday

Boston Trip Report Part 3- Marathon Monday

No joke, spectating Marathon Monday was one of the coolest things I have ever done.  And I didn’t even see one blogger on the race course!  Btw bloggies…HOW THE HELL DID THAT HAPPEN?!?!?!  I have no idea how I missed every single one of you, but I promise my mom and I were out there at Mile 17, cheering you and all the runners on curbside.

For anyone who has never spectated the marathon, I highly recommend Mile 17.  We had a blast cheering on the runners as they entered into the Newton Hills.  The curbs were full of excited spectators and the energy was amazing.

Its been more than a week since I was sitting curbside watching some of the most amazing runners.  By now, I have to think at least a few of you are Boston’d out from blog posts.  I also think that Marathon Monday needs to be really left to the runners themselves.  Therefore, I give you Marathon Monday, in photos!

I still cannot believe all the fun was over a week ago!  The trip was crazy fast but I loved it!  I am already toying with the idea of going back in 2012.  I have enjoyed each and every one of your reports- Congrats again to all the 5k and Marathon finishers!!!!

16 thoughts on “Boston Trip Report Part 3- Marathon Monday

  1. Thanks for sharing all the pictures. Looks like an incredible experience as a racer or a spectator. Maybe I’ll make the trek some year.

  2. I love the photos! Especially of Kara! Isn’t seeing the elites exciting?

    Whenever I look for people running at big events I always miss them!

    • I stole the pic of Kara from Morgan…the one I had, my thumb is in the way- you know, they run pretty friggen fast, it is hard to get them!!!!

      • Yes, that and the fact that you were so happy to see her you could barely hold your camera let alone focus it…!

  3. I’ve liked reading all the reports too even if I don’t follow the blogger. There was something about being there that makes it great to see how everyone’s race went.

  4. back when i was dating hubby he ran the the nyc marathon and i was his support crew, i managed to see him 4 times. i took a subway….walked miles…it was great. BUT itold himit was hard work and i was more tired then him running 26.2 miles…

  5. xoxo I’m sure I heard you screaming somewhere along the road!!! Thanks for being out there and don’t feel bad. My husband has NEVER spotted me on the course at Boston so he stayed home this year. It is SO crowded!!
    Sorry we couldn’t visit, it was crazy!

  6. from my experience of running it last year – it’s pretty hard to spot people on the course unless you know where they are/what they’re wearing/and it really helps if they’re holding balloons.

    loved your pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

